Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crabapple Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
We moved here 8 yrs ago from overseas. We had success academically and socially despite not being able to enroll in full time preschool prior to kindergarten as much of this working community does. Our kindergarten teacher knew right away that our daughter was behind in sight words. She gave us the tools we needed to catch up. Also our first grader was not strong in ability to learn math concepts as easily as her peers. Again, the teacher intervened by introducing us to the EIP. Now as a 7th grader attending a very diverse MS she is maintaing A/Bs in math, reading and English. I will always be thankful to our CLES teachers /faculty for identifying these weaknesses and providing the extra time, tools and attention to help maintain a strong GPA. We see grades go up as needed with confidence because someone showed an interest / concern early on in our adapting to and learning in a new country /culture.

Crabapple Lane Elementary School 3

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
I will say that there is no beating the Fayette Co school system as far as academics is concerned & PTO involvement. We unfortunately had to transfer to CLES due to our Elementary school being closed by Fayette due to low enrollment, I will say that we have had some AMAZING teachers during our time in this school system but lousy experience with faculty outside of that. The Administrative Staff at CLES are very highfalutin and seem to believe themselves to be above the parents, the Principal will never admit fault in her Staff or accept any accountability when it's clear as day a mistake was made, the only person that is well beyond worthy of her position and far beyond is Mrs Davis the AP...she is brilliant and personable, and expresses a true concern not just for your children but for the parents as well. I will say if you're a career mom and can't volunteer oodles of your time to this school, be prepared to be treated the exact same way they make you feel...like an outsider. Fayette school system is the place to be, just not necessarily CLES, we can't wait to get to middle school & be back w Tyrone kids/parents!


Crabapple Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding school! Comparing Crabapple to top schools our child has attended in the Midwest and also the Northeast, it is in a class of its own. Academics are a main priority here with tremendous support from both parents and teachers in preparing students for secondary school and beyond. They offer an excellent enrichment program that is both challenging and enjoyable.

Crabapple Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
CLES is awesome! The teachers and administration are very helpful and want to help your child learn above grade level. They keep in constant contact with you regarding your child. The principal knows EVERY child by name! The PTO is great and above many others I have seen.

Crabapple Lane Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
An excellent school and experience so far. We are in our first year here and moved from out of state. Both our new teachers (K and 2nd) have been truly amazing. Our children have excelled in so many ways, even with a move and a new school. The administration is amazing, organized and wonderful with all the children. I feel very lucky to have my family attending this school. Thank you CLES!


Crabapple Lane Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
This school has challenging academic programs and has improved my daughter's progress dramatically. However, her current teacher is to critical for the second grade. Each student is different and will not be equal with thier peers until about the fourth grade. I feel she is tring to teach 3rd & 4th graders rather than 2nd graders. Children should be able to enjoy school at this age. My daughter already dislikes it and would rather be home. Before joining Crabapple she did not feel this way. The Principal leadership is friendly and will listen to your concerns but don't seem to impliment the correct actions to maintain bad behaviors from reoccuring again. Parent involvement is amazing and I love the PTO.

Crabapple Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Lousy Principal who appears to be over her head and lacking leadership and planning skills, but great teachers, great facilities and first rate education. Bring your children, but stay involved.

Crabapple Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
At Crabapple Lane, the teachers really go out of their way to help each and every student.


Crabapple Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
They have the best PTO in the state. The parents are very supportive and the teachers really love the students!

Crabapple Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
I love CLES because the faculty and staff truly are a family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crabapple Lane Elementary School
450 Crabapple Ln, Peachtree City, GA  30269
(770) 487-5425
Last modified Crabapple Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crabapple Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top