Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peachtree City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
The work we get now is less than what we received at our other school. Is a great balance.

Peachtree City Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
We love the CIA concept. Teaching hands-on problem solving is great. The kids need to work in groups to complete engineering and other STEM projects.


Peachtree City Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely. Sometimes moving in the middle of the year is hard. This school has an excellent ambassador program.

Peachtree City Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
We just started at PCES and could not be happier. The teachers are so warm and welcoming. The other kids in the class have each made my children feel at home. The school has taken the time to look at past records and determine where curriculums differ and work on filling in gaps.

Peachtree City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
I would like to see more long term projects. I feel this teaches kids time management skills.


Peachtree City Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
We just love this school. They are very good at focusing on the individual child. Let me give an example. As a parent, I was very concerned that another parent is making homework an issue. Just because her child can not handle it. She wants everyone to think like her. I have just been assured that nothing will change for my child. If a parent wants a modified plan for their child- then it will be just for their child. I commend this school in working to meet every child's needs. I know it can not be easy.

Peachtree City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
I feel there needs to be more homework. Kids need to practice and apply their knowledge in all subjects daily.

Peachtree City Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Peachtree City Elementary School is a great school as are all Fayette County schools. I am sickened by the negative comments about this school and others in Fayette County. Education and educators these days, seem to take more and more hits. NEWS FLASH- no one or thing is perfect. Another news flash, Great Schools has no monitoring system. You can post anything about any school at any time. Try it, and then have someone report the comment that the post is not true- it will stay posted. Just a reminder to not believe everything you read on the internet.


Peachtree City Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Peachtree City Elementary is a great school. We relocated here this summer, and this school has far exceeded my expectations. My neighbor moved to another home, and kept her children at this school. It is warm and friendly, has a family atmosphere. The quality of instruction is top notch. They have a unique scheduling model that is fantastic for kids receiving support services. Glad I have 5 more years here.

Peachtree City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
My son was in 2nd grade, receiving a workload of a 5th grader on a weekly basis!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peachtree City Elementary School
201 Wisdom Rd, Peachtree City, GA  30269
(770) 631-3250
Last modified Peachtree City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peachtree City Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top