Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Booth Middle School 2

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
This year we got a lot of new students because one of the other middle schools shut down. Because of all the new students we don't have enough text books for everyone, the hallways are a nightmare (I have bruises to prove it), and over all it's hard to learn when you're shoved in a small room with 32 other kids!!! Oh and dance is NOT an extracurricular activities . I think the school has taken a turn for the worse. It was a great school, but now it's something out of my worse nightmares.

Booth Middle School 3

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the poster that stated transferred students are treated poorly and not allowed to be in advanced classes. For all the hoopla about Peachtree City schools, this has been the worst let down. The administration could not care less about transferred children. I send some teachers emails and don't receive replies. I am extremely disappointed in this school.


Booth Middle School 2

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Don't expect to be treated equally if you transfer into this school. Transfer students are placed at the end of every list. Deceptions, blocks, misdirection, untruths--all of these behaviors will keep you from being able to have your child placed in advanced classes. We had heard about the "Booth" attitude--Southern elitist. Sadly, the gossip was true.

Booth Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
The leadership of the school is outstanding, and so are the teachers. The school applies the latest philosophies in training and instruction.

Booth Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a community member
I really love J.C.Booth Middle school its a really good and challenging school and at the end of the day we still have time to play, and hang out with ower friends . My First year here at J.C.booth has been the best year of my life so far J.C.Booth is awsome !!!!


Booth Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Mr. Lombard is a wonderful, caring principal and Booth is an excellent school with a strong focus on academics.

Booth Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Booth is a highly rated school in Fayette County, GA. The school is well organized and feels much smaller than it is.

Booth Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
Great school environment with challenging education for the children


Booth Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
Students who attend JC Booth Middle School in Peachtree City, Ga., are fortunate to have caring, forward thinking educators and supportive parents who work together to provide an educationally stimulating environment in which they can thrive.

Booth Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing! The teachers go above and beyond for the students. Academics are incredible, and students are pushed to be the best they can be. Three of my children have gone there and i have one there now!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Booth Middle School
250 S Peachtree Pkwy, Peachtree City, GA  30269
(770) 631-3240
Last modified Booth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Booth Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top