Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Booth Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 09, 2016
- a student
There is not a lot of homework in lots of time but in some days there is 1 to 2 homework assignments

Booth Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted April 09, 2016
- a student
I believe this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students in this school


Booth Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 09, 2016
- a student
The students in this school is respectful to other people. I like how they behave

Booth Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 09, 2016
- a student
They are caring because they are not mean and they behave well in the school

Booth Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 09, 2016
- a student
The people over there shows honesty, integrity, and fairness in its student. The people are very nice


Booth Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2016
- a student
this is the best school in the county! The teachers are very good and so are the counselors. I believe that a will get a good education in this school.

Booth Middle School 2

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
This year we got a lot of new students because one of the other middle schools shut down. Because of all the new students we don't have enough text books for everyone, the hallways are a nightmare (I have bruises to prove it), and over all it's hard to learn when you're shoved in a small room with 32 other kids!!! Oh and dance is NOT an extracurricular activities . I think the school has taken a turn for the worse. It was a great school, but now it's something out of my worse nightmares.

Booth Middle School 3

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the poster that stated transferred students are treated poorly and not allowed to be in advanced classes. For all the hoopla about Peachtree City schools, this has been the worst let down. The administration could not care less about transferred children. I send some teachers emails and don't receive replies. I am extremely disappointed in this school.


Booth Middle School 2

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Don't expect to be treated equally if you transfer into this school. Transfer students are placed at the end of every list. Deceptions, blocks, misdirection, untruths--all of these behaviors will keep you from being able to have your child placed in advanced classes. We had heard about the "Booth" attitude--Southern elitist. Sadly, the gossip was true.

Booth Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
This school is the best school in the world i feel like i can really get a good education in this school and the teachers pressure you to do better about the councelors are really the best hey can really understand you also if you dont get good grades they will do ANYTHING to make sure u r the best

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Booth Middle School
250 South Peachtree Parkway, Peachtree City, GA  30269
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (770) 631-3240
Last modified Booth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top