Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Perry Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
This was the best year ever for my child. She loved her teachers. The teachers gave me their cell phone numbers and we had an open line of communication. School is what you make it. Dress code has changed and is no longer an issue.

Perry Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
I do NOT like this school. The teachers do not seem to care about their students education and do not communicate well at all. They offer more excuses than solution. I've sat "waiting" in the front office and the conversations I've overheard these "Authority" figures engage in only annoyed me more. They care more about maintaining their Title I status. I've signed up to home school my child until he moves past Perry Middle School and into Veteran's High.


Perry Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2012
- a parent
Love this school!! We are having a great year. Lots of support with teachers and Administration!!

Perry Middle School 1

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
I felt that dress code was more important than any other factor. I ended up taking my children out of Perry Middle School and moving them to another school in a different county. I was not impressed with this school at all.

Perry Middle School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Perry Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Perry Middle School 2

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
As a parent i feel that this school was more involved in the dress code than their academics, their athletics were average at best. The teachers were uptight and did not seem to care about teaching. The prinicples were also horrible and cared more about their image than the students and school.

Perry Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Perry Middle School 3

Posted March 17, 2007
- a student
The acedemics and teachers are awesome, but the students there need a little more discipline.

Perry Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a student
Academics programs are the best offered. There are enough sports and everything is so great. There is a whole buch of parental involvement. This school is awesome and it doesn't need to change anything. We we just need to have more shool dances.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Perry Middle School
495 Perry Pkwy, Perry, GA  31069
(478) 988-6285
Last modified Perry Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Perry Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top