Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
My son has been here for 3 years now and he has really enjoyed it! I have been through Cobb and Paulding school systems before with my other children, and I truly believe Kemp has exceptional teachers. They also offer many after school activities including chess, drama, robotics, athletics, art, and Spanish to name a few. Office staff and administration are friendly and approachable and they have fun social events frequently throughout the year. I highly recommend.

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
My sons have been at Kemp for the past three years and absolutely love it. As a parent, I always feel kept in the loop through their weekly emails. Teacher blogs and emails are frequent and informative. We have experienced two teachers per grade level each year, as my sons are twins in separate classes, and all of their teachers have been absolutely spectacular. I love that they have the opportunity to learn Spanish and even participate in an after-school Spanish Club. The staff has taken in my children and feels like family, from the front office to the teachers to the ASP staff. We are so thankful for Kemp!

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
The staff is great. They really seem to care. The curriculum has relevance and rigor and my child is never bored. The school seems safe and organized and parents are treated with respect. We made a great choice!

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school and if the administration is made aware of an issue it is always handled with professionalism. Mrs. Mason has an outstanding leadership team in place this year with Dr. Campoli and Mrs. Kale. Kemp has top notch teachers that work endless hours to make sure the students reach their full potential. The new safety guidelines are in place to protect our children. Parents are always welcome at Kemp. I have only positive things to say about this school. Kemply the BEST as the neighborhood told me. I agree.

Kemp Elementary School 2

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at Kemp for a month now. I was very selective in purchasing my home when I moved to the state of GA. My #1 criteria was ensuring that my daughter was in a top notch school. So far, I am not impressed. Some of my daughter's belongings were stolen from her bookbag and the school appears to be more concerned with not hurting the feelings of the child who violated her property than getting her belongings back. Maybe this is how it's done in GA, but this school does not compare with our old school in IL on a bad day. I am hopeful that it will get better.

Kemp Elementary School 3

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We've been at Kemp for many years, and up until this year I have been mostly impressed with the school. Now, because of all the "safety" guidelines that have been put into place, it does not feel like the welcoming, parent family school it once was. I have heard many disappointed parents with how they handle the bully situations at the school. It was great when Mr. Manson was there, but since new administration has come on, it's not the same atmosphere. It seems now they are more concerned with "red tape" and implementing procedures than the actual students. And don't get me started on the amount of money and fundraising they ask for. It seems to become more and more each year.

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Kemp is what I call a "private" public school. Every year the administration and teachers put it up a notch. I think they cannot get any better but am I surprised each and every year. Also the parent involvement is incredible. They have something for everyone to get involved from the working to non working parents even grandparents. Kemp for me is the school to be at and other schools need to learn from them . I think they set the standards for all public schools.

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids currently attending Kemp and am more than impressed. The teachers really care and the parents are quite involved. My kids love going to school everyday.

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
We have had nothing but good experiences at Kemp. All 3 kids have gone there, and they have each received wonderful teaching, as well as strong leadership from the staff. the gifted program is also wonderful, providing a challenging learning atmosphere for my kids. LOVE this school!

Kemp Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2011
- a parent
Kemp Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers and staff are always happy, working hard to do whatever it takes to make sure students are successful and reach their academic potential. The principal, Kristy Mason does an outstanding job leading this school. The teachers, parents and students love her. She is the guiding force that creates the environment of academic excellence at Kemp.

Nearby schools

Kemp Elementary School
865 Corner Rd, Powder Springs, GA  30127
(678) 594-8158
Last modified Kemp Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top