Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mceachern High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The appropriate amount of homework can only be determined by each class and course subject. When it comes to homework relevance over amount is what is desired. My son's teacher seemed to have given relevant him assignments. I would say home assignments should be interesting. In his Digital Tech, Marketing and Modern Language class h/w was but relevant and interesting.

Mceachern High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I don't have enough experience in this area to comment and give constructive feedback. I can say grit and persistence and determination is developed in the march band students.

Mceachern High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Based on my experience when ever I have been on the campus, students have showed respect.

Mceachern High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I would have to say based on my student's experiences in his freshman year, compassion, caring and empathy has been developed. Listening to him talk about lessons and discussions he's had in his Lit and Mordern Language classes as well as his fine arts classes and in marching band displays the development of a compassionate and caring students.

Mceachern High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I have not had enough exposure in this area to adequately evaluation and give constructive feedback.

Mceachern High School 4

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
My student is completing his freshman year at McEachern HS. He has enjoyed it an has no major complaints. I have always received timely and valuable feedback from his teachers. The teachers I have come in contact with over the last year have all been willing to assist and provide support. Before and after school additional coaching in academic classes is available. My son's counselor has also been very supportive. When I've reached out to her, she has responded. Overtime I am on the campus or call the front office and support staff have been friendly and helpful.

Mceachern High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
To The McEachern High School Band Directors, I am grateful. Discipline, integrity, respect, hard work, talent and fun are what the McEachern band program is about. The students in this program work hard and they do so because they want to be involved in this phenomenal arts program. The students would not be so dedicated if it were not for the band directors (Sodders, Fraizer, Cananzi). The lessons taught and friendships forged here will stay with the students as they move forward in life.

Mceachern High School 4

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Good school with a growing teaching staff. Teachers provide quick feedback and work with parents for the best possible outcome for students.

Mceachern High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The Assistant band director stoodout and made a difference for our student and will be missed as he moves on to take a Band Director position at N. Cobb HS. Well done Sir!

Mceachern High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Teachers use the online resources and could find new ways to push students to follow follow blogs and grade books in day to day assignments.

Nearby schools

Mceachern High School
2400 New Macland Rd, Powder Springs, GA  30127
(770) 222-3710
Last modified Mceachern High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top