Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rex Mill Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
I'm grateful for Ms. Alicia Thomas. She's our Parent Liaison and she wonderful! Ms. Thomas consistently comes up with ideas and events to keep the parents engaged and informed. This creates a welcoming climate for all stakeholders.

Rex Mill Middle School 4

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
Wonderful and hands-on administration... Great teachers who are ENERGETIC, knowledgeable and caring! Positive environment that is conducive to learning.

Rex Mill Middle School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Rex Mill Middle is a great school to attend. The Principle is fair and very involved in the day to day activities of the school. I would highly recommend this school to any parent that's looking for an accelerated math and science program for their child.

Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
Rex Mill is a great school and 4 is a unfair rating my son has as attending for 2 yrs now, prior to him attending my niece and nephew were honor students . The team of teachers and staff care about the success I can't say the same for principle. We Need More Parent Participation teacher can't do it alone it take a community more than as showing up for Sports championship trophies. We have t o do better and take pride in community.

Rex Mill Middle School 4

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
It's an excellent Magnet school for Math and Science, but I with Social Studies was also given importance for magnet students.Their new teacher hasn't taught them much and just plays videos all the time. How disappointing.

Rex Mill Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Great school! The rules are strict, the discipline is good and most of the teachers know their stuff.

Rex Mill Middle School
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
Rex Mill Middle School is a wonderful school to attend with wonderful teachers.

Rex Mill Middle School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are knowledgeable and work well with the children. They don't discriminate on the basis of having a disability. The school has made annual yearly progress for every year of their existence and, 8th grade is as the top of the list in the state for math. They have connections and extra curricular classes that other Middle Schools don't have. Overall, the students really love the staff and school.

Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Rex Mill deserves its status of the first Distinguished school in Clayco. The teachers have high expectations of their students and try to encourage them to do their best. The students love the school and work hard for their teachers! I wish I had more kids to send there!

Rex Mill Middle School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Wow! What a wonderful place! I couldn't pick a more nuturing enviornmnent for my child. Living in a county of chaos, Rex Mill is by far the most organized, smooth running school. NOt to mention that they were first place this year in almost every single category on the CRCT. In Math and Science, they beat some schools by up to 20%. This place is awesome, and I don't mind sending my child there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rex Mill Middle School
6380 Evans Dr, Rex, GA  30273
(770) 474-0702
Last modified Rex Mill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rex Mill Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top