Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
Rex Mill is a great school and 4 is a unfair rating my son has as attending for 2 yrs now, prior to him attending my niece and nephew were honor students . The team of teachers and staff care about the success I can't say the same for principle. We Need More Parent Participation teacher can't do it alone it take a community more than as showing up for Sports championship trophies. We have t o do better and take pride in community.

Rex Mill Middle School 4

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
It's an excellent Magnet school for Math and Science, but I with Social Studies was also given importance for magnet students.Their new teacher hasn't taught them much and just plays videos all the time. How disappointing.


Rex Mill Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Great school! The rules are strict, the discipline is good and most of the teachers know their stuff.

Rex Mill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
Rex Mill Middle School is a wonderful school to attend with wonderful teachers.

Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rex Mill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are knowledgeable and work well with the children. They don't discriminate on the basis of having a disability. The school has made annual yearly progress for every year of their existence and, 8th grade is as the top of the list in the state for math. They have connections and extra curricular classes that other Middle Schools don't have. Overall, the students really love the staff and school.

Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Rex Mill deserves its status of the first Distinguished school in Clayco. The teachers have high expectations of their students and try to encourage them to do their best. The students love the school and work hard for their teachers! I wish I had more kids to send there!

Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rex Mill Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rex Mill Middle School
6380 Evans Dr, Rex, GA  30273
(770) 474-0702
Last modified Rex Mill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rex Mill Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.