Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Riverdale, GA
Students enrolled: 779

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverdale Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I have three students to attend Riverdale, and have been very pleased. The principal doesn't play the radio. The school is a reflection of the community, so don't complain if you are not going tom step up and raise your children.

Riverdale Middle School 1

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
This school is bad especially on Team 7A Hall, Dr. Daniel is a good teacher she teaches ELA and she controls that hall. Mr. Grant is horrible he lets the students do whatever they want and he teaches Math. Mrs. Foreman is terrible all she does tell them to "be quiet" but they just keep yelling and screaming the class, she teaches Science. Mrs. Moultrie is okay but she really doesnt do much she teaches Social Studies.


Riverdale Middle School 1

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
This is school is bad!! Do not send your child here, why? Because the teachers dont teach you nothing, all you do is write. And if you pretty then you need to watch your back because them girl will try to jump on you. This one boy (this year Isreal Price) was beaten and bullied in the restroom and nothing was really done about it at school.. So no do not send your child here for school..

Riverdale Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
The ration is a lie! Its 28 to 32 and I know specifically at one time this past school year a GA History class had 40 students!

Riverdale Middle School 4

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
I am proud to say I am a Spartan parent. My daughter will be starting the 8th grade, and my son will start 6th grade. I too heard the negative publiciy about the school, but my wife and I decided to equip our daughter the best we could, and made a commitment to be as involved as we were at the elementary school. GETTING INVOLVED IS THE KEY. Everyone there, from the principal all the way down, knows we'll give full support when called upon, and will ask questions when something doesn't sound or look right. Again, I am PROUD to be a SPARTAN PARENT!!!!


Riverdale Middle School 1

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
Sorry, I agree with the 4/1/2008 post - this is not a good school. Communication and organization is very bad. My review will be very long if I explain my story - so I'll be brief. 1st, the correspondences sent to me, from this school, appears to be written by someone in high school. 2nd, after taking time off from work, to visit this school, my daughter's teachers did not communicate to me about her grades. I m very happy she don t go to that school any longer.

Riverdale Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
it a good school my child went to that school and I went there. good place for a child to learn

Riverdale Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Riverdale Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
Riverdale Middle School is the best school I being to because they have after school program like Morehouse and other programs to My parents are so proud because i learn alot of stuff in this school and i love the teacher because they care about all the student that go to this school

Riverdale Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverdale Middle School
400 Roberts Dr, Riverdale, GA  30274
(770) 994-4045
Last modified Riverdale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverdale Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top