Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coosa High School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
I moved my son out of this school after 2 months. The main problem we had was within the student body. There where drugs, sexual situations, just very low morals overall. I frankly did not want my child exposed to this. I would never recommend this school.

Coosa High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Coosa was the time of my life. Being a part of 'The Greatest Band in Dixie' twice made me a part of something special at the time athletics was a big part of the community.


Coosa High School 1

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coosa High School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coosa High School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
CHS is an awesome school. If I had to choose from the schools around here. I would definetely choose Coosa. Go Eagles!!!


Coosa High School 3

Posted October 31, 2008
- a community member
Most teachers care, almost as many act like it. Principals are a little political, either currying favor, justifying their existence through bureaucratic means, or cowed down from getting in trouble for doing their job. Front office varies around average, according to what mood they're in. Way too much focus on sports, especially football. Rating of 'Average' based upon the few going over and beyond.

Coosa High School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coosa High School 3

Posted April 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Coosa High School 5

Posted November 07, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Coosa High School 5

Posted October 01, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coosa High School
4454 Alabama Hwy NW, Rome, GA  30165
(706) 236-1870
Last modified Coosa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coosa High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top