Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Lakeview Christian Academy

Private

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Rossville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $76,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $600.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 14, 2012

This school is a wonderful place. The teachers know the students and you can see that they really care about the students and their families. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2009

My grandson attend's LCA and he enjoy's this school. He was going thru some ruff time in a public school,the atmosphere,and was living a christain life. We heard about LCA thru our neice,and decided to give it a chance. Thank God we did. He has been very happy,and even started going to the church there. I his grandmother was searching for a church and attended one service,I now go to the church with my grandson and have had blessing. Thank God for this school and Church. Here at the school and church,they will take time to listen to you and DO CARE! Phyllis, Tonya David Sr. and David Jr. Tina and Mrs. James are great people to our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2008

We love our school and I am a returning parent for the past 4 years. Go LCA
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

My child started at LCA at the beginning of 2008. She had gone to public school and another private Christian School in 2007. The schools where she attended she was bullied, mistreated and so unhappy. By the time she started LCA she was unhappy and had very low self esteem. At LCA she has blossomed. Mrs. Barber the director made her feel comfortable and so welcomed right off the bat. Her teacher Mrs. Hammontree did the same. I now have a happy child who actually wants to go to school for a change. Her grades have improved so much and she has made new friends. Our house is no longer filled with tears but with joy. My daughter has grown as a christan since attending LCA and she loves the Lord with all her heart. I want to thank LCA for giving me back a happy child...Keep up the wonderful work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 19, 2007

I am very pleased w/ this school. The teachers love the Lord and thats what is important. I do not have to worry about anyone being mean to them. The teachers do a Great job! I am more than happy w/ this school. Mrs.Barber is the school director and she loves each & every child. Children from past years come back always to see her and visit the church. The children love the school and that shows. God is doing great things in the school & I want my children to be apart of it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2007

As a current student of LCA, I think the learning experience is great. Students are wonderfully behaved, and the overall environment is wonderful. If your looking for a great Christian-based school, I suggest LCA over the other surrounding schools. Teachers are wonderful as well.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 10, 2007

The leadership of this school care for the students and the family. We are very pleased to be a part of lca.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 1, 2007

The lady that runs this school is very rude and the school is not parent friendly. The teachers that my child has had there are very nice to my child but they are not happy working there, mostly because of the lady that runs the school and the pay. If they are not happy, I worry about my child. I would remove him but I have no other option.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2006

My son attened this school last year and we thought the school was good but it was also still a work in progress. My son did excell in thier ciriculum. It is also resonablly priced for a private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2006

It's an okay school. The teachers are very nice. The students are kept under control at all times. The school is very nice kept. If you are looking for a school go here. The school work is done at your own pace, and if you need any help with your work the teachers are always happy to help you no matter what. It's a very clean enviroment for your child to learn about God and to be able to pray out loud. So if you're looking for a clean,christian school send your child here.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACE

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

97 Cross St
Rossville, GA 30741
Phone: (706) 866-6071

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Battlefield Elementary School
Fort Oglethorpe, GA


Battlefield Primary School
Fort Oglethorpe, GA


Battlefield Parkway Christian
Fort Oglethorpe, GA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT