Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
My son attended from Kindergarten thru 5th grade. He had an IEP and had communication skills. The Principal, Speech Therapists, and Classroom teachers were all dedicated to my sons success, he is a thriving young man doing well today.

Northwood Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to Ritu Ahuja for her undying dedication to our school, the staff and our students. We couldn't ask for a better leader for our children. She runs a tight ship, always ensuring policies and procedures are followed...all with the utmost respect of the children and other leaders at our school. We are blessed to have her!

Northwood Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
We have the highest quality teachers in North Fulton County! Very much thought is put into the hiring of each teacher- their qualifications, ability to work with others and ability to be understood and respected by the children are requirements of each teacher and it is well-known the process isn't simple.

Northwood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I feel the county and the state requires too much of the students, however, the school does everything it can to comply and assist the students in getting the education and support they need.

Northwood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The highest expectations on the development of these students is required from each student or they are taken aside and made understood the reasoning behind wanting these qualities in each student.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The dedication of the administrative staff, particularly the principal, Ritu Ahuja, to the success of the teachers and children is immense. I'm impressed daily with the willingness to hear new ideas to make the environment, policy and procedure updates and new technical initiatives happen. This is a very well-rounded school with amazing teachers and an amazing, diverse group of students with the highest level of academic achievement at the forefront of all agendas.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Northwood elementary is simply wonderful. It's my daughters third year in this school and her teachers are phenomenal. We had one great teacher after another so far. They truly care about the students and communicate with parents, are attentive to issues and are proactive in addressing challenges. My daughter LOVES going here. It's a great community and I can't speak highly enough about the teachers and the culture of this school.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I cannot speak any more highly of this great school. The teachers go above and beyond on a daily basis and with one child graduated and two still at the school I continue to be impressed. The 5th grade teachers in particular do an outstanding job or preparing the children for the expectations of middle school. The academics are rigorous and the arts and after school activities varied and enriching. This year the school received a score of 96.5% on the state CCRPI index - the best rating of any elementary school in the county.

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Principal, teacher and staff are always ready to help. They greet you with smile and are ready to resolve any issue.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Northwood is an amazing school that challenges learners at ALL levels. They have a dedicated staff who cares about all of the students and works to provide tons of opportunities for each student to thrive. Our family loves this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwood Elementary School
10200 Wooten Rd, Roswell, GA  30076
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (770) 552-6390
Last modified Northwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top