Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


River Eves Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I had two kids in this school. The staff and PTA just great.. as teacher, like all other schools, always have some good and bad teachers, but, luckily, we have really good experience with most of the teachers, my two kids both has been in school since kindergarten, the older one joined in school as non-English speaker at beginning. now, he has been elected as student council president. The school also have very strong PTAs, very helpful in many areas. School just win STEM certification as the first school in Fulton county. Really can't say enough good thing about this school. There have so many activities which other elementary school not provide, like AR, IXL, study island, mobymax.. talent shows, end of year award ceremony..etc.. too many to list... If you are parents who care, and would involve, this school is the right to you. As parent, we are so proud and happy with this school.

River Eves Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Principle Pinnock, Ms. Long.. and all other teachers and staff.... so many teachers to list here.. can't say enough to you, THANK YOU!!!

River Eves Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school with good parent involvement and dedicated teachers and staff. Twin 3rd graders there and we've been very pleased since kindergarten.

River Eves Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
We have been very happy at River Eves, and find the parent involvement wonderful. Increased technology every year is helping our kids keep up with the times and we love it there.

River Eves Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
River Eves is a great school. Parent involvement is incredible. There is a very strong PTA and Foundation. Both have supplied many opportunities for the students - science lab, technology in every classroom, ipad carts, etc. My child has been able to excel. The teachers have allowed him to progress at an accelerated pace. If he understood and mastered a subject, they would allow him and the other students a chance to work on other advanced topics rather than sit and listen and continue to review an area he already understood.

River Eves Elementary School 2

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
There are some great teachers here, but they are not the norm. If your child is smart but doesn't test into the gifted program, most teachers don't know how to let your child go ahead. They will reprimand your child for trying to keep busy by getting ahead with that homework while bored in class. If you even suggest that your child is bored, they will get offended. My child was given extra homework as a punishment for finishing his homework for that night before class was over. That showed me an insecure teacher more than one who could see that my child needed more advanced work.

River Eves Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
We have had a great experience at River Eves. Really appreciate the commitment the teachers have to the kids. Looking forward to this year.

River Eves Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school. I always felt welcome whenever I wanted to come by class or have lunch or breakfast. Sabrina Donnell is the best Kindergarten teacher You could imagine. The only draw back of the entire school is the rude blonde front desk lady. I recommend to all parents!!!

River Eves Elementary School 2

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
First year my child attended at REES, the whole year was a bad experience, from the bus pickup, (rude driver,) to the end of school when a teacher put her hands on my child! Not cool! A child needs love, respect and the disipline comes from the parents.

River Eves Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at this school are awesome. However, the Administration and the PTA go hand in hand. If you can't be a huge contribution to them then you are pushed out. If you live in an apartment expect your child to be labeled. The worst of all though is the fact that the principal is more willing to listen to a PTA member than his own staff which in return makes the students who are middle and lower class less heard.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Eves Elementary School
9000 Eves Rd, Roswell, GA  30076
(770) 552-4550
Last modified River Eves Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River Eves Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top