Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I have a son at this school, he came from a different country and the teacher's help him to learn English, These teacher are great and are helpful and all the other staff. This school is just not a school but it is a big family. This will be our last year at this school but will always be a big part of my son life...

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I have two students at Sweet Apple Elementary and they are thriving! Was incredibly pleased with our schools recent report card rating too -- the highest in Roswell and one of top (3) in North Fulton. Impressed with administration, teachers, and parent involvement.

Sweet Apple Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Sweet Apple is a wonderful school. Everyone is so helpful and they are very focused on doing what is best for all the students. You are able to be in contact with the teachers and staff at all times and that gives me a great sense of security. So happy we moved to this area and able to attend Sweet Apple!

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
We moved just prior to our oldest son was headed to K. We used this website to help us determine where to look for houses. Based on the grades this school got and the word of mouth from others living in the area we settled on Sweet Apple. We have been very impressed, the school is well managed and has wonderful teachers. The administration is very attuned to the parents and genuinely cares about the families in the district. They very much work to educate each child to their ability.

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Due to corporate relo, this is our 3rd elementary school for our children and by far the best! Great administrators, teachers and engaged parents. The PTO-funded Science Lab is beyond expectations. Technology education for students and parents is cutting-edge.

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Incredible school with great parent involvement. Love the use of technology across all subjects. The PTO funded iPad carts and Science Lab set this school apart from previous schools my children have attended.

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
fantastic! Awesome! Super involved community, teachers, administrators and opportunities for the students and their families.

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a teacher
Sweet Apple Elementary is an incredible school with dedicated staff and teachers. The school and campus is beautiful. Technology is important to Sweet Apple, and teachers are trained to teach with it!!

Sweet Apple Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We are in our second week of Kindergarten here and I have to say we're off to a great start. I'm very thankful for the communication we get from the teacher, principal and PTO. We're glad to be here!

Sweet Apple Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
One of the best in North Fulton! Great, hands on teachers and principal. My son loves going to school and enjoys the teachers and you can tell the parents are involved in their children's education as well. SO happy with our decision to enter this school district with our move!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sweet Apple Elementary School
12025 Etris Rd, Roswell, GA  30075
(770) 643-3310
Last modified Sweet Apple Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sweet Apple Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top