Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
My oldest has been there 5 years, and my youngest 3 years. The level of personal, and personalized education is outstanding. I never dreamed to find this level of support, outreach, and so many teachers with a passion for teaching in a public school. The administration fosters a strong sense of satisfaction among teachers, that attracts and keep some of the best. There is a strong sense of community not only among staff but among parents and students, as well. The best I could hope for for my children!

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My 2nd grader has been attending since kindergarten. We are so impressed with how welcoming and encouraging the entire faculty & staff are. I volunteer a lot and get to see first hand how positive everyone is. My child enjoys each day that she goes to school, and is eager and excited to learn. I am amazed how quick my child was reading. She went from sight words to chapter books in 2 grades. I highly recommend Hembree Springs Elem. The PTA is super and there is a great level of participation by the parents.

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
I don't think a review of a traffic guard, which has nothing to do with a school's performance, should warrant a 1 star rating on great schools! (Call transportation if you have an issue with a traffic guard.) I think she does a good job with the amount of cars she has coming through within a 15 minute window. The school is fabulous! Great teachers and staff, very involved and supportive PTA and students excelling at an award winning Title 1 school!

Hembree Springs Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
My issue is actually with the traffic crossing guard that works out front in the morning on Hembree Road. She seems to always be having a hard time keeping things under control and her "signals" do not really help any of us on the road, because she just waves her arms around and most mornings she does not have a reflective baton, so, with the mornings being quite dark we cannot see what she is is trying to do, or which way she is trying to direct therefore causing confusion and traffic jams. There have been several mornings I have witnessed cars come withing feet of hitting her,or other cars, because we can not see her, and she has nothing reflective on or in her hand. I am not sure her background, but she looks like she could really use some pointers or a "helper" out there. Most days she has traffic backed up for miles in all directions and this does not help late students or commuters.

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a teacher
Hembree Springs welcomed me as a first year teacher with lots of professional development opportunities and classroom involvement from all of the administration. Parent participation is highly valued, and we love finding ways to bridge the parent-educator gap to ensure that we are educating the whole child. It is one of the best schools in which I have worked, and I know that the new administration team will new a great job continuing the legacy that Kali Raju helped create and lead. I am honored to have worked here!

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
I just moved from the area and I wish there was a school just as great as Hembree Springs where I live now. I've said it before and I still believe it now that this school/staff have a great learning plan that is being used. My son has always been challenged academically Teachers and staff are wonderful and communicate well. Absolutely a great school to be a part of.

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
This is the second year my son attends this school, and I am very proud with the involvement of the teachers and parents, and leadership of the principal. My son is being well challenged. The small groups help each kids learn at his own rhythm, so they get the attention they need. The teachers go beyond to make sure all the students are benefiting to the max, each at its own level and stance. It is a great school environment to be in!

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter is 5 yrs old and is in the autism kindergarten class. It has been such a blessing to have here at such a great school and with the most amazing teachers. She is making great progress! The school is well run, beautiful and everyone is very involved. Definite 10 out of 10!!!

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
Hembree Springs received the top score in Fulton County, 100.3 on the new Georgia educational evaluation mechanism, the CCRPI (College and Career Readiness Index). This placed them 13th in the state. They were recognized as a Georgia School of Excellence for 2012 school year (an honor you can only receive every 5 years). An amazing school!

Hembree Springs Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Hembree Springs Elementary is an awesome school. This is my son's first year in North Fulton county, and his transition has been amazing. He has an amazing first grade teacher! He is learning so much. Ms. Warner, you rock!

Nearby schools

Hembree Springs Elementary School
815 Hembree Rd, Roswell, GA  30076
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (770) 667-2902
Last modified Hembree Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top