Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Queen Of Angels Catholic School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Roswell

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $279,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 13, 2014

Common core "standards"...despicable. Pretentious without any justification. Archdiocese taking advantage of Catholic influx into the region.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2010

We love this community and can't imagine being anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2010

Queen of Angels is a terrific school that provides excellent academics and extra-curricular activities for it's students in a Christ centered environment. Top notch teachers and staff, as well as great kids and parents. We can't imagine our children attending any other school. Keep up the great work Q of A!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2009

I have had 2 children graduate from Queen of Angels and have found that the school provided excellent preparation for high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2009

Queen of Angels Catholic School is an exceptional school. We are a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence and have dual accreditation from SACS and SAIS. Academics are challenging. Extracurricular is fantastic. Q of A participates in the Future Cities competition, which is a national engineering competition. We have won the Georgia regional Future Cities contest five times and gone on to compete in Washington D.C. in the national contest. We participate in the Odyssey of the Mind competition and this year two of our teams won the state, regional and placed in the top ten at the world contest. We have had spelling bee state winners and geography bee winners. Our students excel at academics, sports, music, drama, art, science and technology. Our students consistently school in the top percentile on standardized tests. Our teachers and wonderful and caring and our Principal is top notch.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 30, 2008

I can't say enough about this wonderful school! The teachers are excellent and very nuturing towards the students. Top notch academics and fantastic athletics as well (in parnership with St. Peter Chanel Church). The Home & School Assn (our version of the PTA) is very involved and just won a national award of excellence. The Principal, Dr. Kathy Wood, is wonderful and with her leadership has taken the school to a new and higher level of excellence. Under her guidance, in 2007 the school was recognized as a 'Blue Ribbon School of Excellence', and was one of only a handful of public and private schools to receive this honor throughout the entire country. Another wonderful thing about going to QOA is the student's ability to express themselves throughout the year as a follower of Christ. This is especially true when the entire student body goes to Mass every Friday morning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2007

Grade school is good, the middle school is bad, no other way to put it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2007

Country club atmosphere where little emphasis is placed on excellence.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2007

Exceptional school with a strong academic program program, as well as, spiritual growth for students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 87% 44%
Hispanic 10% 12%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
Two or more races 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 37%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Atlanta
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

11340 Woodstock Road
Roswell, GA 30075
Phone: (770) 518-1804

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT