Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Roswell, GA
Students enrolled: 504

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Queen Of Angels Catholic School 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Common core "standards"...despicable. Pretentious without any justification. Archdiocese taking advantage of Catholic influx into the region.

Queen Of Angels Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
We love this community and can't imagine being anywhere else!


Queen Of Angels Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Queen of Angels is a terrific school that provides excellent academics and extra-curricular activities for it's students in a Christ centered environment. Top notch teachers and staff, as well as great kids and parents. We can't imagine our children attending any other school. Keep up the great work Q of A!

Queen Of Angels Catholic School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I have had 2 children graduate from Queen of Angels and have found that the school provided excellent preparation for high school.

Queen Of Angels Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
Queen of Angels Catholic School is an exceptional school. We are a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence and have dual accreditation from SACS and SAIS. Academics are challenging. Extracurricular is fantastic. Q of A participates in the Future Cities competition, which is a national engineering competition. We have won the Georgia regional Future Cities contest five times and gone on to compete in Washington D.C. in the national contest. We participate in the Odyssey of the Mind competition and this year two of our teams won the state, regional and placed in the top ten at the world contest. We have had spelling bee state winners and geography bee winners. Our students excel at academics, sports, music, drama, art, science and technology. Our students consistently school in the top percentile on standardized tests. Our teachers and wonderful and caring and our Principal is top notch.


Queen Of Angels Catholic School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Queen Of Angels Catholic School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
I can't say enough about this wonderful school! The teachers are excellent and very nuturing towards the students. Top notch academics and fantastic athletics as well (in parnership with St. Peter Chanel Church). The Home & School Assn (our version of the PTA) is very involved and just won a national award of excellence. The Principal, Dr. Kathy Wood, is wonderful and with her leadership has taken the school to a new and higher level of excellence. Under her guidance, in 2007 the school was recognized as a 'Blue Ribbon School of Excellence', and was one of only a handful of public and private schools to receive this honor throughout the entire country. Another wonderful thing about going to QOA is the student's ability to express themselves throughout the year as a follower of Christ. This is especially true when the entire student body goes to Mass every Friday morning.

Queen Of Angels Catholic School 2

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
Grade school is good, the middle school is bad, no other way to put it.


Queen Of Angels Catholic School 2

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
Country club atmosphere where little emphasis is placed on excellence.

Queen Of Angels Catholic School 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
Exceptional school with a strong academic program program, as well as, spiritual growth for students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Queen Of Angels Catholic School
11340 Woodstock Road, Roswell, GA  30075
(770) 518-1804
Last modified Queen Of Angels Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Queen Of Angels Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top