Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Roswell, GA
Students enrolled: 868
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain Park Elementary School 1

Posted July 14, 2015
- a community member
While we recognize everyone has different experiences, this school has been a poor at best experience for us. We have been forced to seek private tutoring for both of our children so they have the necessary foundation to be successful. We have had quite a few negative social experiences as well with bullying that were not properly handled in our opinion. Leadership is motivated by public perception and a lot of resources are devoted to awards and recognition that would be better utilized in the classrooms.

Mountain Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
MPE is an innovative school that consistently finds ways to help students flourish both academically and socially. We have been pleased with the partnership between school and home. We're proud to be mustangs!

Mountain Park Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The homework given is enough to reinforce the topics learned in school. Sometimes the projects can be time consuming, but its great to see my kids learning time management.

Mountain Park Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Kids are always being challenged with interesting projects. Quite a bit of opportunity for extracurricular activities.

Mountain Park Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The kids have had several opportunities for help in the community and give back. These projects are always approached in an enthusiastic manner.

Mountain Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
I feel that all of the children are taught to respect each other. Never had any problems with children being bullied or bothered for being ethnically different.

Mountain Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school. The education my kids receive at Mountain Park Elementary is wonderful and exceeds my expectations.

Mountain Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2015
- a community member
MPE provides a top notch education in a nurturing environment. Any concern we've ever had has been addressed quickly and to our satisfaction. The school is moving in a progressive direction with project based learning. Our children and family are very happy there.

Mountain Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
We have two children who attend Mountain Park. MPE is a warm, non-limiting, supportive school/community where our children thrive. The PTA is all inclusive and hardly asks for money as they run an annual fundraiser.We love not having to sell wrapping paper to the neighborhood. The teachers have high expectations and the children are kind. One of our children has some special issues and the staff has been nothing but supportive. We feel that this is the only community for us.

Mountain Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
Mountain Park is a fantastic school with a supportive and caring staff. The staff there really works to get to know each student, and our children really feel "at home" at MPE. This year, Mountain Park incorporated project-based learning in their school day for every child, and I have personally seen students flourish from the hands-on learning, engagement, and challenge. I love seeing the pictures of the students on twitter laughing and just loving learning! If you're looking for a place to really have your child blossom, MPE is the place to be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Park Elementary School
11895 Mountain Park Rd, Roswell, GA  30075
(770) 552-4530
Last modified Mountain Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. Top