Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
112 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 172 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roswell North Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2016
- a parent
Roswell North is a wonderful and diverse community school. The new leadership is focused and on the right track with practical down-to-earth goals. I hope the focus can continue over the next several years. The teachers are caring and motivated to help students. If there is anything that could be improved it would be less worksheet or workbook driven instruction and more practical application, but it seems project based learning should help.

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in the 5th grade at RNE. We moved to Roswell from NYC in 2014. She started school in the middle of the school year and had loved it ever since. Very happy with my decision. She just return from her 5th grade Tybee Island trip, amazing trip so happy for her experience. So thankful she is surrounded by great kids n teachers. We will miss RNE when she graduate in MAY 2016

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Lilly is driving the school in a new (better) direction. She is focused on small group learning environments, data driven instruction, and making sure all students are growing. While this will take time, teachers seem to be glad to be back to real teaching and not always trying to do "flashy" lessons. Discipline still seems to be an issue at the school- Students are not afraid of administrators. Consequences still do not seem to curb student behaviors. Overall, a great place where teachers truly care about their students and helping them grow. Its the teachers at this school that really make the difference.

Roswell North Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
We wasted THREE years at this school hoping it would get better. Now we are paying through the nose for private tutors to get the education my child missed out on. The Principal (Smith) is completely focused on her own political agenda and directs all attention onto herself as if she were a celebrity. "Principal of the Year" must not be based on test scores as RNE continues to fall in the ranking. Teachers and administrators are not aligned and what's left is frustration and finger-pointing. My child gets hugs at home, what he needs from school is AN EDUCATION! We have now moved to a different Fulton County elementary school (SweetApple) and cannot be happier with the teachers and Principal. It's clear that education is their first priority at Sweet Apple, as my child is thriving.

Roswell North Elementary School 1

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
Another year wasted at this school. I have to pay for a tutor as teaching is minimal. Would not recommend.

Roswell North Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
the kids are not challenged when they need it and not helped when they struggle unless they are failing or failed.

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
Can't say enough about RNE! AWESOME school with an awesome staff and principal! Our second child is getting ready to begin at RNE and we're super excited to have him there!

Roswell North Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
So far my children have excelled at RNE. My daughter, who had struggled previously , has gained so much confidence in herself and her abilities this year. She has gotten the extra support she has needed with the teachers and staff at RNE. Both my children love school, which is so very important in these early years! In fact, my daughter frowns when I tell her just 5 weeks remaining. The school has excellent support from the PTA and Foundation. So many parents and community members are involved and committed to supporting and improving our school. Diversity was important to us when choosing a school district and RNE does a good job including, supporting, and celebrating differences! Happy to be a part of this school!

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
As long time Roswell residents now with a little one, we had our daughter here for K and 1st. We had an incredible experience with both our K teacher, Ms Schindler, and our 1st, Miss Williams. Not only the teachers but the principal, Ms Kindra Smith is caring, motivating, energetic and very involved. It is her mission to get these scores up and put RNE on the map again. The negative reviews have to be from un-involved parents as if you've attended any of the school functions you will see immediately that this is a very tight knit community of fabulous folks and kids! We have since moved to Cherokee because our family needs have changed and we love our new school, too, but I felt compelled that you needed a review from a fellow RNE parent. We will forever be grateful for our experience at RNE and will remain close to these folks forever. Our daughter thrived here educationally and with her peers. Go Bears!

Roswell North Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely love RNE! We considered private, decided to give RNE a shot and have been extremely happy with the entire staff. Our child loves this school! Our principal is very motivating, involved and energetic. She truly has the children's best interest at heart. AND she IS the principal of the year for Fulton County!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roswell North Elementary School
10525 Woodstock Rd, Roswell, GA  30075
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 172 reviews. (770) 552-6320
Last modified Roswell North Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top