Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Roswell, GA
Students enrolled: 1,098
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roswell North Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
We wasted THREE years at this school hoping it would get better. Now we are paying through the nose for private tutors to get the education my child missed out on. The Principal (Smith) is completely focused on her own political agenda and directs all attention onto herself as if she were a celebrity. "Principal of the Year" must not be based on test scores as RNE continues to fall in the ranking. Teachers and administrators are not aligned and what's left is frustration and finger-pointing. My child gets hugs at home, what he needs from school is AN EDUCATION! We have now moved to a different Fulton County elementary school (SweetApple) and cannot be happier with the teachers and Principal. It's clear that education is their first priority at Sweet Apple, as my child is thriving.

Roswell North Elementary School 1

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
Another year wasted at this school. I have to pay for a tutor as teaching is minimal. Would not recommend.

Roswell North Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
the kids are not challenged when they need it and not helped when they struggle unless they are failing or failed.

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
Can't say enough about RNE! AWESOME school with an awesome staff and principal! Our second child is getting ready to begin at RNE and we're super excited to have him there!

Roswell North Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
So far my children have excelled at RNE. My daughter, who had struggled previously , has gained so much confidence in herself and her abilities this year. She has gotten the extra support she has needed with the teachers and staff at RNE. Both my children love school, which is so very important in these early years! In fact, my daughter frowns when I tell her just 5 weeks remaining. The school has excellent support from the PTA and Foundation. So many parents and community members are involved and committed to supporting and improving our school. Diversity was important to us when choosing a school district and RNE does a good job including, supporting, and celebrating differences! Happy to be a part of this school!

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
As long time Roswell residents now with a little one, we had our daughter here for K and 1st. We had an incredible experience with both our K teacher, Ms Schindler, and our 1st, Miss Williams. Not only the teachers but the principal, Ms Kindra Smith is caring, motivating, energetic and very involved. It is her mission to get these scores up and put RNE on the map again. The negative reviews have to be from un-involved parents as if you've attended any of the school functions you will see immediately that this is a very tight knit community of fabulous folks and kids! We have since moved to Cherokee because our family needs have changed and we love our new school, too, but I felt compelled that you needed a review from a fellow RNE parent. We will forever be grateful for our experience at RNE and will remain close to these folks forever. Our daughter thrived here educationally and with her peers. Go Bears!

Roswell North Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely love RNE! We considered private, decided to give RNE a shot and have been extremely happy with the entire staff. Our child loves this school! Our principal is very motivating, involved and energetic. She truly has the children's best interest at heart. AND she IS the principal of the year for Fulton County!!!!

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
We are looking forward to another great year at RNE. The preparation put in by the teachers, staff and parental/community volunteers is impressive. They have set the table for the students to succeed! Go Bears!

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
We've been proud RNE parents for over 3 years now and are looking forward to many more. We're so blessed to have the leadership of Fulton County's Principal of the Year. The teachers are so engaging and invested. Our parents come together and work very hard for the school and the best for ALL students.

Roswell North Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
Principal Smith is one of the best leaders I have witnessed in any school system. She always motivates not only the students , but the teachers and parents as well. Mrs. Smith is building one "team" with the parents and facility and the support for the school programs since she has taken over has been very good. Parental involvement is excellent at Roswell North and Mrs. Smith is always out networking with the PTA and supporters. To say that you have to be very involved as one reviewer stated to get the most out of the system is stating the obvious. You will be able to have more input into the decisions that are made if you get involved with the PTA and attend many of the open meetings. OPEN is the key word here as the opportunities to hear about new programs and provide inout are available if you look for them. I am a very happy parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roswell North Elementary School
10525 Woodstock Rd, Roswell, GA  30075
(770) 552-6320
Last modified Roswell North Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roswell North Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 158 reviews. Top