Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Sandy Springs, GA

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Atlanta Country Day School was a life saver for our son. He became ill in 11th grade and had missed almost all of his second semester. Our school recommended ACDS to us. It was impossible for him to continue at his school due to his illness. ACDS set up a special program for him. He attended 2nd semester there and was extremely happy. The owners and teachers were fantastic. They worked his hours around his illness. Thanks to all at ACDC he is now back in his old school and will be able to graduate with his friends that he has known since preschool. I highly recommend ACDS to all. Our son learned so much from his teachers. We are very grateful to all the time and effort given to our son

Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
I have had two children attend Atlanta Country Day school. They do an excellent job with students that have not been successful in the traditional public school environment. They will craft a program that will meet your child's needs in preparing them for college and keeping them interested in school. The staff at ACDS takes a genuine interest in their students - who become part of the ACDS family. No student falls through the cracks because the teachers and administration keep a close eye on how each student is progressing. I would recommend ACDS as an excellent option to be considered.


Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been a member of the Atlanta Country Day School family for nearly 4 years. Our oldest son is starting college this fall and is prepared in every way for success thanks to his personalized, excellent education from ACDS. He was able to complete calculus and discrete math because Jan and Mel Cohen hire exceptionally qualified faculty. Our youngest son will be graduating a year early thanks to this amazing school, and is also well prepared for college. We are very satisfied with ACDS and everyone who works so hard there to create an excellent educational experience for the students.

Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
ACDS was an absolute lifesaver for our son! This school not only focuses on what a child learns but how he learns. The teachers are exceptional and the administration is incredibly responsive to all issues that may arise. This school works to insure that each child excels in all areas, including academics. Jan and Mel succeed at providing a nurturing environment along with personal accountability for each student. This truly is an extended family and will always be counted as part of the village that assisted in raising our son. We are so very thankful for ACDS, and all it has meant to our family. ACDS is truly an amazing place.

Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
What a gift to have ACDS in our community. This school really focuses on each students needs both academically and personal growth. The adminstrators and teachers are outstanding at recognizing how to motivate and install confidence in their students. Due to an illness, my child missed over two months of school. ACDS designed a custom program that allowed him to make up the lost time and not have to repeat the grade. I am so thankful for the school and know my son is as well.


Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted May 08, 2011
- a parent
ACDS has been a dream come true for our daughter. She used to dread going to school before we enrolled her at ACDS. Now she is excited and enthusiastic about learning. Her grades and attendance have improved and her attitude at home is much better. She enjoys the one on one attention she gets from the staff and teachers.As a parent, it is always a pleasure interfacing with Jan and Mel. It's a close knit community always looking to welcome and nurture new students.

Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
Atlanta Country Day School has earned its longstanding exceptional standards of excellence through hands on day to day administrative leadership and top quality teachers who know HOW to teach. Their collaborative approach recognizes each student for the individual they are, the small class sizes permitting group and personal attention. There is real heart and substance together with consistent positive example and encouragement by all staff and administration. A spirit of genuineness and eagerness to learn pervades together with a pragmatic application of what is learned to daily life. There is a strong mutual respect among all students. Moreover, students at Atlanta Country Day School have a sense of earned accomplishment and confidence from their training which will be carried with them their entire lives. It is a family experience. The teachers and administration show consistent with their actions what they stand for. From my personal experience and interaction with this school the past two years, it is well deserving of a six star rating. This is truly an exceptional place.

Atlanta Country Day School 4

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
Patience and flexibility are the strengths of the faculty and administration. They listened to the challenges of our child and remained focused on assisting him in pursuing his academic goals. The program they developed and support they provided allowed him to graduate on schedule and gain acceptance to his first choice for college!


Atlanta Country Day School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Atl country day school did for my child what other schools couldn't do. Thanks to acds.

Atlanta Country Day School 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlanta Country Day School
8725 Dunwoody Place, Sandy Springs, GA  30350
(770) 998-0311
Last modified Atlanta Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Atlanta Country Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top