Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benedictine Military School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a community member
BC is not for everyone, but for those who embrace the need for structure and an unmatched camaraderie, this is the place for you. BC is a legend in Savannah for a reason. A graduate from there is well positioned to enter college and be an upstanding young man no matter what life throws at him. It made me a much stronger person and put me into my dream college, a traditionally top 20 university, where I matched easily with students from all over the country. I still have BC men who are some of my best friends and no matter what, we would stand up for each other.

Benedictine Military School 1

Posted July 30, 2011
- a student
Don't waste your hard-earned money at Benedictine like I unfortunately did. If you want your son to have a quality education, send your son to Savannah Country Day, where teachers there ACTUALLY teach EVERY DAY unlike at BC. Why waste your son's precious time with Benedictine Military School? The Guidance department only offers advice on their future endeavors to SOME, NOT ALL of the Senior's and Junior's. Now why would you send your son to a school that would REALLY do that? In conclusion, Benedictine Military School is an awful place to send your son to get a decent education.


Benedictine Military School 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
I had 3 sons graduate from Benedictine, and we would do it all again! Benedictine gives students a quality education in college preparatory classes, while instilling leadership qualities to create strong young men. My sons began as freshmen unsure of themselves, and each graduated ready for college with beautiful scholarships. We owe that to their years at BC! It truly is a brotherhood that lasts forever. Many students are 3rd generation. Very unique for any school to have a legacy like that! Says something about the timeless quality of education it offers.

Benedictine Military School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
It's a sacrifice for our family to send our son to BC, but it's well worth the money. The school focuses on the well-being of the cadets and though they are tough on the boys, it makes them into strong, confident young men. Sending our son to BC was one of the best decisions we could have made.

Benedictine Military School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Benedictine Military School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
My son had a lot of disiniplary problems, such as smoking using drugs he went to this fine academy and he was a wonderful young man.

Benedictine Military School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benedictine Military School 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
This school turns your teen son in to a young man!! Love this school. I have 2 sons there!


Benedictine Military School 1

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
I was there for one year and the teachers were horrible. The kids were disruptive. Do not send your children there. The public shools in the area, especially Jenkins, are much better.

Benedictine Military School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
My son is in his second year at BC and he and I absolutely love it. It was by far one of the best decisions I have ever made regarding my child's future. I am a single mother of 5 and my son is the only boy. He has had no stable male role model in his life and BC has provided him with tremendous male role models and the male commradery that every boy needs in his life. Although he has a wonderful loving family, there is no substitiute for male friendships and mentors. To all you mothers that are concerned your son will be treated tough and disrespectfully, I assure you that the structure and disciplined environment is full of respect and value for each and every student. I feel so fortunate that we are a part of the BC family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benedictine Military School
6502 Seawright Drive, Savannah, GA  31406
(912) 644-7000
Last modified Benedictine Military School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Benedictine Military School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top