Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
325 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bible Baptist School 2

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
I was interested in having my child attend Bible Baptist for prek. When asked why I chose the school. I went on and on about how loving and christian the environment seem to be. When a christian school responds and we are christian but... you might as well quit there. My child is special needs and has some challenges with behavior. They pretty much let me know that my little one was not welcome.

Bible Baptist School 3

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
Bible Baptist School is an accredited private Christian school. My experience has been with the lower school. Every year they are making changes to the curriculum. Changes that make their academic program stronger than many other schools in the area at a much lower cost. They are doing away with the outdated and boring abeka curriculum that many other schools in the area continue to use and are instead implementing curriculum with much more current and challenging material. The teachers are either licensed or currently working on their license. The classrooms need some renovations and lack any sort of technology which is an issue. They also do not offer all the specials that you would typically expect including art and computers. They do however offer library, Spanish, music, and pe. Many parts of the campus have been renovated including the addition of a school cafeteria and all asbestos has been successfully removed by professionals. I gave this school an average rating because while their academics are stronger than most schools in the area they lack renovated classrooms, technology, and some specials. I will say though that the academics are most important!


Bible Baptist School 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
Clearly some of these reviews were written by "disgruntled" parents who probably did not get their way. I have two children who have attended BBS for the last 6 years and we have loved it. Is the school perfect? Of course not, NO school is. But they are clearly excelling in all the areas that matter. It is an accreditted, college prep school where the teachers not only are qualified, but also genuinely love the students. They just had a major campus renovation and the facilities are safe and beautiful(and they eat lunch in a cafeteria NOT a gym). The curriculum is challenging(which I love) and my kids workload, at times, seems a little heavy. But at least I know what they are doing in class! It has many sports offerings for the older students, but could use a few more other, non-sport, extracurriculars(they have some). I would encourage any parent to VISIT the school for yourself and see why we love it so much. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Bible Baptist School 3

Posted June 14, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school I liked it . Its different because I went to Memorial Day School and I liked it but my brother went and graduated from Memorial and the other calvary all three are good schools.

Bible Baptist School 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Im telling anyone who is considering this school do not go. Teachers cant handle the kids the right way. Students get bullied and harassed almost every day. Just take one announced look around the school and you will see what i mean.


Bible Baptist School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
My child switched from Calvary to Bible Baptist simply for the reason that Calvary, by middle school, had become something of a country club rather than a safe and comfortable environment for my child to learn in. Bible Baptist is great in that it's diverse and 'real' as it compares to the real world our children will eventually be thrust into. That being said, you have to take the bad with the good. They only this year implemented Accelerated Reader, a program that has been in the public school system and most other private schools for many, many years. My child repeated a great deal of what she had learned the prior year, her first year at BBS. It's education is certainly not up to other schools' standards. Last observation that I wish someone had shared with me: they have lunch in their un-air-conditioned gym. There is no lunchroom.

Bible Baptist School 1

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
The curriculum is satisfactory, & children with very involved parents can excel at Bible Baptist. They have many involved parents. That (rather than the teachers or administration) is the reason for any success, in my opinion. I've never experienced a teacher/member of the administration go out of their way for a parent or child as you would expect in a private Christian school environment (except parents who are close friends with the teachers). The large class sizes cause problems that are often overlooked by the staff. The administration does not seems to value parent suggestions as they might suggest. I was either shown little compassion, or given a lot of fast talk by the administration. The facilities are sub par, & could be a lot cleaner. There is no lunchroom. The children eat in a gym. There is asbestos somewhere in the buildings, although it is made known to parents.

Bible Baptist School
no rating

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I had 3 children who graduated from BBS. From 2nd gr to their senior year my children excelled academically, spiritually & socially. I have nothing but praise for the school and the faculty. They were prepped for college as well as life. I challenged parents to send their children to BBS.


Bible Baptist School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have had two children attend and have both made deans list at Armstrong University. The christian leadership that the teachers offer as well as the genuine love is not found in most schools today. I have seen a lot of our students who have become teachers go back to Bible to teach. That says a lot for a school if students return as teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bible Baptist School
4700 Skidaway Rd, Savannah, GA  31404
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (912) 352-3067
Last modified Bible Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top