Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I have been a party of the faculty for six years and during that time we have continued to grow. Our challenges change frequently, but at the end of the day we are a great school with wonderful students for the most part.
January 28, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beach High School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a student
My three years at beach have been up and down but i loved playing sports and being apart of all the the activities.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
I have been a party of the faculty for six years and during that time we have continued to grow. Our challenges change frequently, but at the end of the day we are a great school with wonderful students for the most part.
Posted January 28, 2016


Beach High School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a student
Beach is a good school. We have great after school programs and there are always a lot of people in the school to support us. The school is very safety conscious.

Beach High School 4

Posted January 28, 2016
- a student
The school has great facilities and faculty. The staff is always open to listening to our ideas weather to improve the class itself or the programs in the school.

Beach High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has had several speakers come in to talk to them about honesty and integrity. Additionally, there are several organizations that she has been able to join.


Beach High School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
My student is in the specialty program at Beach and we have had a wonderful experience since entering two years ago. The teachers go above and beyond to ensure she is successful and there have been a multitude of opportunities for her to work with their community partners. It has been a wonderful experience.

Beach High School 1

Posted January 21, 2015
- a student
Beach High School; It's one of the worst school I've ever been too in my entire life, and It has not taken me long to realize that as I have only been here for about 2 months. It's completely unorganized, and what I mean by that is- They tend to assume that students will just KNOW they've changed the schedule without letting them know a day or so before they do so. Now, let's talk about my learning experience here. On a good day -which is maybe 2 days of every 5- the teacher can actually teach without being interrupted by the horrible behavior of students. Let me just point out that the teachers are good people, and they're good at their job- that's not the issue with most of the teachers. They're ARE some teacher -however- that can't teach, because they'd rather act more childish than the students themselves. I like teachers with a little sense of humor, but this school has taken it too far. NOW, let's talk about the transportation -and I know the school has little control over this. My bus is late more often than not, and I mean 20 to 30 minutes late or more, resulting in late arrivals to class. I know it's free education, but where's the education?

Beach High School 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is like sending my child to war everyday. It is in a horrible neighborhood. Staff is rude, students are violent. Communication with parents is nil. The building is beautiful and new. But if you put lipstick on a pig, it is still a pig!


Beach High School 1

Posted June 19, 2014
- a community member
A.E. Beach High School is not a good school at all. All principal is a big lier he says he going to do something and he not does it. I recommend no one send their child there.The school is full of drama and violence do not send no one there.I hate the school because I go there now class of 2017 terrible school.

Beach High School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a student
Beach is a wonderful school! The teachers work with the students to make sure we understand what were doing, although our behavior may be a little off and not perfect, our academics make up for all we lack in, we pass our tests very well, people just overlook all of the positive for the negative.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beach High School
3001 Hopkins St, Savannah, GA  31405
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (912) 395-5330
Last modified Beach High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top