Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pulaski Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Maxey!!! Her class was huge but she made every child fill loved and smart. Mrs Foley is a great teacher too!

Pulaski Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Since the class sizes are big, the teachers don't have a lot of time to help students with classwork so it gets sent home.


Pulaski Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
The school has a program to help military children with deployments but they have a problem with bullies.

Pulaski Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
I think my child's teacher was dishonest when she gave him an A in reading every report card and then he failed the SRI (state reading test) that spring. I had to hire a tutor and make him go to summer school for him to pass the 2nd grade and all year-long he made honor roll! If they are being dishonest to parents about how well your child can read, how are they teaching honesty?

Pulaski Elementary School 2

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
MILITARY FAMILIES DON'T SEND YOUR CHILDREN HERE! My children attended Pulaski for three years. It was VERY hard to get them into any program that would help them ( Speech, gifted, reading tutor ect). I've never seen so many children FAIL STATE TESTS AND REPEAT GRADES ( 5 children in my daughters 2nd grade class FAILED and got held back. Some of them got all A's and B's on their report cards). The teachers just give the kids good grades. The class sizes are too big. ( my son had 28 children in his kindergarten class. ) Some of the staff is very nice but stay away from the information specialist Ms. Pridgon, Mrs Hoyt, Mrs Jenkins, and Mrs Williams I decided to leave when the school because they forgot to put my 6 year old son on the bus to go home!!! A 5th grade teacher found him outside the front office by himself . Nobody apologized for putting him in danger.


Pulaski Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a community member
I luv my school. It was so fun. 5th grade was the best we went on a overnight trip at the 4H center it was awesome. I will never forget u Pulaski even though I am going to Middle School This year.

Pulaski Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
The school is brand new. The principle is new and has great ideas that have been implemented and has brought the school the highest standard of education. GEP program is excellent. Dr. Simmons, a 4th grade teacher is the best teacher ever. She has helped my children to discover science and math.

Pulaski Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school best teachers,is a new building, My children have great success with Dr. Simmons. Overall it is a great public school.


Pulaski Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
I have loved the new Pulaski Elementary since it got moved closer to base. The teachers are awesome (at least the ones my children have had). Ms. Foley, Ms. Busbee, Mrs. Thompson and one of their new additions Mrs. Manning have been super great with my children. Class to teacher ratio for kindergarten was a little off this year but the addition of a few more teachers and the super quick adjustment period for my child was amazing. Thanks so much to these awesome teachers.

Pulaski Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a student
This was a great elementary school. I went from prek-5. I loved all of my teachers, and all of my peers were friendly. My favorite part was recess. Many people don't know how fun a big field really is. We ran up the dirt hill, tried to climb the tree, and played dodgeball almost every day. The new building doesn't seem as fun, since there is none of what made the old building fun like the outdoorness. It was dangerous but fun and we didn't mind. I will always remember my best friends and cherish the memories.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pulaski Elementary School
1001 Tibet Ave, Savannah, GA  31419
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (912) 395-6466
Last modified Pulaski Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top