Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public district
Savannah, GA
Students enrolled: 1,272
 

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windsor Forest High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
As effective as they can be given the limitations that they have to work under.

Windsor Forest High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
It would be the right amount if more students would actively do their homework & more parents would keep up with what their student is or is not doing academically.


Windsor Forest High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I believe that they try to. However, if the home environment has not developed these values at an early age, it's an uphill battle for teachers and administrators to try to do so.

Windsor Forest High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I believe that they try to. However, if the home environment has not developed these values at an early age, it's an uphill battle for teachers and administrators to try to do so.

Windsor Forest High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I believe that they try to. However, if the home environment has not developed these values at an early age, it's an uphill battle for teachers and administrators to try to do so.


Windsor Forest High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I believe that they try to. However, if the home environment has not developed honesty and integrity from an early age, it's an uphill battle for teachers and administrators to try to do so.

Windsor Forest High School 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
Great teachers, doing the best they can in a difficult teaching environment with not as much parental support as there should be. Too many parents wanting to blame teachers when students are not behaved. When in reality, if parents had "parented" their child responsibly then there wouldn't be students needing to be "controlled."

Windsor Forest High School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a community member
Ive lived in Windsor Forest my whole life and i feel like a parent should not be so disrespectful and immature when talking about the school who is providing their child an education for free. The school may have its downfalls but as do all schools in the U.S. Maybe instead of believing what your child "says" go experience yourself. And if you have maybe you and your child just had a bad experience and that happens with every school. Not everyone can be happy.


Windsor Forest High School 1

Posted August 06, 2014
- a community member
The school is horrible! The maintenance of the entire school is very poor, most of the students have very little respect for others, including teachers, some of the teachers could care less about their students education, and how they run everything is just ridiculous! Out of all the schools I've been to, this is the worst. They said this was one of the best in the county?! I for one could say that it isn't one of the best. I do not recommend sending students to get their education here.

Windsor Forest High School 1

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is the better of the schools in the district but I would never send another child there. They are defiantly not a military friendly school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Forest High School
12419 Largo Dr, Savannah, GA  31419
(912) 395-3400
Last modified Windsor Forest High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Windsor Forest High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top