Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marshpoint Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
My daughters absolutely love Marshpoint! The teachers and staff are wonderful! My oldest has been there since kindergarten and is now going into 5th grade, she wouldn't change a thing. My youngest is going into 2nd grade and she feels the same. We love Marshpoint!!!

Marshpoint Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Students are thought to respect authority, and not to bully one another. The are to be honest at all times, and are made known that there is always consequence for bad behavior.


Marshpoint Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
I am a believer in discipline. My son has grown and learned alot since he started MarshPoint. Children need to know that for every bad behavior they exhibit, there is consequence. The parent who keeps giving bad reviews about the school is just over pampering her child. Discipline should be thought to our kids very early in life. Otherwise they end up in middle school being flung from across a room or end up being shot by a cop because they do not obey authority. The teaching at MarshPoint is superb! Stop complaining and stop showing bad examples to your children so the teachers at MarshPoint can give them the best education to prepare them for the future.

Marshpoint Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and they are always looking for ways to bring more project based learning into the classrooms. The gifted and inclusion programs allow the kids to have cpmpassion and tolerance.

Marshpoint Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
Marshpoint being an IB school, offers our children so many more opportunities for learning than other schools. My children are excited about school. They love participating in the numerous academic events such as the wax museum, fairy tale ball, Greek olympics, and career day. The teachers at Marshpoint are top notch.


Marshpoint Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Renteria has been a fabulous teacher for my child. She was able to push him academically, and bring out the best in him. She showed him that hard work truly pays off. I can't thank her enough.

Marshpoint Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Marshpoint PTA has a tradition and has consistently been recognized as a Model PTA. The parents at the school care for all the children at Marshpoint, not just their own. The PTA is strong and welcoming to all, truly reflecting the strength of diversity. The sense of community and high level of learning make Marshpoint a no-brainer. We moved to be zoned for Marshpoint. Best decision we made for our children.

Marshpoint Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
I feel the teachers are at the top of their game. They implement new and varied approaches to learning and well as have a wealth of experience to recognize the individual needs of a varied student mix.


Marshpoint Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
The homework is just right. Consistency is key. Keep up with the homework and your student with consistently achieve in the classroom.

Marshpoint Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
My children have grown dramatically and bloomed from when they first started. Self awareness and self-capability are strongly encouraged.

Nearby schools

Marshpoint Elementary School
135 Whitemarsh Island Rd, Savannah, GA  31410
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 85 reviews. (912) 395-4000
Last modified Marshpoint Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top