Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Shealey is very passionate and dedicated to her students. She told my daughter to never give up no matter how complicated assignments gets success comes from within

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Fantastic school with great teachers, wonderful administrators, and a very high level of parent involvement.


Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Yes, the students are well informed about everything that goes on at the school and the school also let you know if you don't understand something there's always someone there to help

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school the principle is awesome even though the learning process is very advance the learning experience is PRICELESS !!!

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
It is a good school. My only dislike is that I am not able to attend my children's functions at school all the time because it is always schedule during working hours between the hours of 9:00 am to 11:00 am. other than that I am glad my children are apart of the Esther Garrison School. Teachers are caring and custodians are so helpful to me and to my children. They are all interesting in making sure the children are happy healty and succeeding in all that Garrison has to offer. Thanks


Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Esther .F. Garrison is a very good school . our sons teachers are grate.. Art teacher amazing ! our son loves his Wednesdays after school art program . we like SCAD involvement with the school grate mentors too ..Improvement ? we can't think of any needed at this time .

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
I am the parent of three Garrison Gators all of whom excel academically. I can not commend this school enough for setting a standard of excellence in every child. Garrison was just awarded The Georgia School of Excellence Award and was number ONE in Highest Performance. I could not have made a better choice for my children's future.

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I made the great choice selecting this school for my child. When my husband and I started looking for a great school and hoping we would get a seat from the lottery, we were stressed, but it paid off so far.


Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 4

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Why has the data not been updated to reflect the new magnet program? All the stats listed are incorrect.

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing 5

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Don't be turned off by the '1' ranking. This website for some reason has not updated its rankings (which are primarily based on standardized testing) even though new 2011 CRCT scores came out this past summer. Garrison is currently in its 2nd year after being completely revamped (including new leadership, arts program, etc..). Last year was the first year since the changes had been implemented and the CRCT scores were as high (any in most cases higher) as any public elementary/middle school in the county. The atmosphere is positive; it is clear from walking around the beautiful school that the students seem happy to be there. PTA meetings are standing room only; the principle seems focused and ambitious. This is our first year at Garrison and so far so good - my child is thriving. Our teacher is organized, encouraging, and takes the time to make the classroom experience special and creative. The standards in our classroom are high. I'm sure the school is not perfect (what school is?), but Garrison seems to have a good thing going and we consider ourselves lucky to have gotten in. Anyone considering public schools in Chatham county should seriously consider Garrison.

Nearby schools

Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing
649 West Jones St, Savannah, GA  31401
(912) 395-5975
Last modified Esther F. Garrison School Of Visual And Performing is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top