Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
We have enjoyed Eastside and it's staff over the last several years and will do so for a few more. Mrs. Munson is a wonderful principal. The teachers have been great. I just wish more parents would get involved. The PTO does a good job with limited volunteers.

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
My oldest daughter is an upcoming 5th grader at Eastside and my yougest daughter will start Pre-K this fall. I absolutely LOVE Eastside and Mrs. Munson is the BEST!! She is very involved with the day to day activities and truley cares about each and every one of the students. I also love that it is a small, family school!


Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2010
- a parent
THE TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE VERY CARING AND DO THEIR JOBS WELL. FOR A SCHOOL TO DO WELL, THE PARENTS HAVE TO TAKE AN ACTIVE PART IN THEIR CHILDS EDUCATION. CRCT TESTING BEGINS IN THE HOME AND WITH THE PARENTS. EASTSIDE DOES THEIR PART! SO GLAD THAT MY CHILDREN GO TO THIS GREAT SCHOOL.

Eastside Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
I have been privileged to enjoy the past 6 years at Eastside. Mrs. Munson is AWESOME. She has had a great first year at Eastside. Mrs. Mary, the school counselor, has become an invaluable tool in understanding and working with my children. I am looking forward to the next 4 years at Eastside. Thanks to everyone who makes this school so special.

Eastside Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
In response to the previous review, I must dissagree. You obviously don't know what you are taking about. I have 2 sons who went to Eastside and for 13 years I have got to know the staff very well. My youngest also had problems with the CRCT test, but he overcame it. If you have a need to point a finger, them look into a mirror and point away. This school has wonderful teachers and staff. You would see that if you volunteered more. If your child is not living up to the expectations of this school, then go somewhere else, and let the ones who want to be there get their education. As for the principal..she's new!! Give her a chance. She's really nice when you get to know her. Gina Martin is the best Asst. Principal that Eastside could have asked for. Get to know them. Stacy Bedingfield, parent


Eastside Elementary School 3

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
Eastside used to be a good school. My daughter did well, but overall they're struggling academically. A lot of kids failed the CRTC. Discipline only appears to consists of threats and write-ups. The princiapl is awful, very bad attitude, any issues with your child you're on your own & the school board will not address anything to do with her as they say she runs the school. Safety is now an issue. A few years ago they were great, but something has definitely changed. Older kids may do ok since they can tell you what's going on, but not younger ones who are helpless and you can't be there all the time. This is what we pay for?!?!?

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children at Eastside. I love this school. They Principal is awesome and will do whatever it takes to make your child fill speical. The classes are small and it is very hands on. I would definetly consider this school if you are moving to the area.

Eastside Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
It is a wonderful school. My children have learn-ed so much. The teachers are great and they really care about each child they teach. It has been a blessing to my family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastside Elementary School
1225 Eastside School Rd, Senoia, GA  30276
(770) 599-6621
Last modified Eastside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top