Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Sharpsburg, GA

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee Middle School 2

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
Okay I was a student at lee and I absolutely hated the school. Its was all about sports and if we won last nights game. Some teachers just didn't care and staff members were rude. They of were a lot bullying and teasing. Fights every month in school and on the buses. If you are a student and you are about to attend Lee middle school please don't hang out with the wrong crowd. Its all about who out hang out with.

Lee Middle School 1

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
Poor communication between teachers and staff. Tolerant of bullies and good ole boy system. School claims to be excellent but is giving out awards for showing up. Both of my children were not challanged, they were not given academic supports when needed. I felt shuffled around when I had a question and teachers do not respond. All activities are centered around students who excel in sports. Tired of hearing principal Haeberlin brag about how awesome the school is all the time and bark at parents for can donations so he can brag about another record. Extremely dismissive attitude from administration.


Lee Middle School 4

Posted December 15, 2012
- a parent
While there appears to frequently be an over-emphasis on athletics and awards, we are grateful to have found Lee. Our boys love the school, the teachers and the cafeteria! We have found the teachers and the administration to be willing partners in our children's education - never hesitating to engage in discussions about how they could improve.

Lee Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
Cliques, poor overall academic performance, discouraged teachers who can't wait to get out every day and an administration that tends to tolerate bullying.

Lee Middle School 1

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
My children have been to many different schools in different states and this is by far the worst school experience we've ever had. If your child is special needs I would go to a better rated school district that has the services. There are a few good teachers at Lee but they just don't have the time. Even my son's ABA Therapist who went into the school with him every week told us she didn't care for the school or how the VP handles things. After two years we moved and are now dealing with a fabulous district that takes care of special needs kids and ironically, we've not had one single problem.


Lee Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a teacher
Great place to work. Good teachers to work with. Great academic team. Building is well kept and clean.

Lee Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Attending Lee has been a wonderful, positive experience for my son. I have only positive comments about Dr. Heaberlin. He is a positive leader for all students of various interests. Teachers in any school admire students who are willing to work, earn their grades, and who are well behaved, so is the case at Lee. My son does play football. He is big, and he is good. He also earns every second of playing time he gets. If he was not good he would not play. The football coaches pick the best, as they should, that is their job, not parents. If any athlete works hard and makes the cut, then by all means play and win. Keep up the great work Lee Middle. Keep up the great work Lee Middle School students.

Lee Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This school has been good for my student. One thing I have to complain about is the fact that the principal does give more time and emphasis on sports than any other type of extra curricular activities. My second complaint is about some of the teachers do play favorites to certain students. Last complaint is about football and they also pick favorites. If you are big and want to play you got a spot also if mom or dad or both constantly come you have a better chance to make the team.


Lee Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lee Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in her 3rd year at Lee, the principal is the back bone of the school. The teachers are wonderful, hard working caring individuals. I am so glad to be a part of this school Thanks Lee Middle.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee Middle School
370 Willis Rd, Sharpsburg, GA  30277
(770) 251-1547
Last modified Lee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top