Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
83 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Teasley Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Teasley is a great school. After having bad experience with another Cobb school, our son had great teachers and enjoyed his school year. Teachers really care for their students and help them grown academically and personally. Way to go Teasley!

Teasley Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
After living abroad for four years, we brought our son back to finish 5th grade at Teasley. He loved Teasley during Kindergarten and first grade. We were very happy to find the school even better than it was. Administration, faculty, support staff, PTA, and everyone else my son interacted with were caring, proactive, professional, and competent. The student body is a snapshot of American demographics. Wonderful to see so many ethnicities learning and playing together. The greatest thing to see is how these students don't pay attention to issues that their parents occasionally get stuck on. We are glad to be back in the U.S and we are so fortunate to have watched our son finish elementary school at Teasley.

Teasley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
High levels of professionalism among entire faculty. Real emphasis on anti-bullying. Students seem to seldom have problems with faculty or other students.

Teasley Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2015
- a parent
Teasley is a fabulous school because of the extraordinary teachers, wonderful principal and committed community of active parents .The teachers at Teasley are unbelievably committed to the individual academic and personal growth of all of their students. Ms. Mansfield greets every child (700+ students!!) by name in the am with a big smile and is so gracious and appreciative to all parents that volunteer. The sense of community through the PTA and the PAWS Foundation is wonderful. With Spirit Nights at local restaurants, an Outdoor movie night on the Lawn and a wonderful International Night that celebrates the wonderful diversity of our community, there is something for everyone to enjoy. The After School program offers amazing programs (at additional fees) that include languages like French and Spanish, Hip Hop Dance, Karate and Kids Yoga and Robotics. If you are considering Teasley, call the school and ask when there is a tour because it is wonderful to see yourself but to also meet some parents and ask questions yourself!

Teasley Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
We love Teasley! We have been at Teasley for 4 years and have a 1st and 3rd grader. Our kids have been challenged academically and have had excellent teachers who care about the kids and want the best for them. Our kids love going to school. The current Music specialists are very talented teachers and offer the kids many opportunities to shine. Principal Mansfield has done an amazing job of leading Teasley through challenging curriculum changes. She is the warmest, most caring principal and knows all the kids by name. Teasley has lots of involved parents and PTA volunteers. We couldn't be happier at Teasley.

Teasley Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
Do you know that old sitcom CHEERS and it's catchy theme song... "sometimes you want to go where Everyone knows your name, and they are always glad you came"? - well that is Teasley Elementary. <3.

Teasley Elementary School 3

Posted December 06, 2014
- a parent
The one star parent is right and although the parents don't won't to see it written related to the bad about their school, such is life. Teasley is closely connected with the community, the school has good ratings, and some good teachers but there are problems with administration, correct placement of teachers, parent input, and a loving vs robotic, stale environment. You take the good with the bad at every school but just be prepared that ratings don't tell the whole story at Teasley.

Teasley Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I have a fifth grader at Teas ley and will be sad to leave Teasley when she moves on to middle school. We've felt blessed that she has had wonderful, supportive teachers. We originally went to Teasley to "try out" the public school system before going to private school, but decided to stay based on the positive environment. Although Teasley has grown while we've been there, the sense of community has remained the same. I feel the teachers give meaningful feedback on my child's strengths and weaknesses and, despite the fact that she has been working above grade level, have pushed her to grow and excel. I am happy with the administration and love that they are frequently in the classrooms, keeping a close eye to make sure they are fully aware of what goes on throughout the school. I think the standard attire uniforms have created a positive atmosphere as well. I just can't say enough...go visit for a tour and see for yourself!

Teasley Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
To the parent who posted "The previous one star review offers a lot of conjecture",being a part of a community is also about being able to express your views. Thank you for sharing yours now allow me to share mine without your judgement. Three of my child's former teachers, who were exceptional, have left the school stating they were being targeted by the principal. I will not go into details but these are teachers that I know and trust. I have volunteered in their classrooms and witnessed first hand how they implement the standards and provide challenging and supportive work environments. Other teachers I have talked to have witnessed these teachers being given poor evaluations and they are running scared...right to other schools. Principals need to be exceptional leaders and managers and Ms. Mansfield has managed to get rid of certain teachers she wants out while ignoring the teachers who are not doing what they are supposed to be doing (my child had 2 of those as well and let's not even start with the ASP teachers.) Thank you for considering my thoughts and understanding my experience does not need to be judged just because it is different from yours.

Teasley Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Teasley is an awesome school. Our son just entered his second year at Teasley (1st grade) and we are extremely impressed with the entire Teasley community. The teachers love the children and the curriculum is on par with any private school. We also love how strong the PTA is and love Teasley's diversity; something you can't often get in a private school. Save your money and join the Tiger community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Teasley Elementary School
3640 Spring Hill Rd Se, Smyrna, GA  30080
(770) 437-5945
Last modified Teasley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Teasley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. Top