Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
63 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 79 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Campbell Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
Yes my daughter Aryanna, for putting up with the teachers and the students, I know its tuff but your almost out of there and going into 9th grade.

Campbell Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
If your child has a bad day in the classroom, the teachers hold it against your child until the end of the year.

Campbell Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
No.... the teachers don't do anything but Bully just as much as the kids. The teachers allow bad language and bullying to go on and do nothing.

Campbell Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is an 8th grader at CMS and is off to a great start for the school year. She enjoys her classes and Ms. Dubick's science class keeps her challenged!!

Campbell Middle School 1

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Not sure what school the parents giving 4 stars and above are reviewing but it certainly can not be Campbell Middle School. They are very unorganized and they have horrible communication skills. Apparently there was a death threat made on several students and the parents were only notified via email after the school believed that the incident had been handled. Unacceptable. Also my child has had 3 different French teachers this school year alone and they just got a 4th and the school has yet to inform the parents of this incident. My son comes home disgusted by this school everyday and i cannot want to enroll him somewhere else. My son has never been in any trouble..ever and had an altercation with another student because the student spit on him and he asked the student 3 times to please stop. I asked him where were the teachers and he replied he didn't know. Unacceptable. I can't wait for this school year to be over.

Campbell Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
Thank God for a new Principal He is awesome and so are the staff, it will be our last year since our daughter is in 8th grade!

Campbell Middle School 4

Posted January 04, 2015
- a community member
I'm a parent who's kids are zoned for CMS and we are excited about the where our schools are going. Parents are more and more excited about Campbell and Griffin Middle School!

Campbell Middle School 3

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
I'm the parent of a 7th grader at Campbell Middle, this is our second year. We had a great experience during 6th grade year but this year has been off to a rough start. I learned that cobb county did some re-zoning which left Campbell Middle over crowded and under staffed. My kid has been in three French classes since the beginning of school in August. I was not notified at all until I saw a 50 average on the synergy grading system. He didn't earn that grade he was given that low average because the teachers were not transferring his grades as he went from class to class. At any rate I was able to track down a few teachers and one awesome administrator who helped us correct this issue. Also the front office secretary is not helpful or inviting. However the guidance and attendance office is great! So in conclusion Campbell middle is great if your child doesn't get mixed up in any over crowded classes or you as a parent never have to go in the front office.

Campbell Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
I am the parent of an 8th grader who has had a great experience at Campbell Middle School. During our recent Open House, a former student talked about his preparedness for Campbell High School's IB program. The French dept will gain two teachers and has won a $35,000 grant for classroom technology. Physical Science for high school credit is a new 8th grade offering. The teacher advocates for excellence, a practice found in all classes. CMS offers high school credit for Algebra/Geometry A. This teacher uses an interactive approach for in-depth instruction. Instruction is rigorous and involves various work products that are engaging, challenging, & fun for teaching critical skills for success in high school. The IB approach includes writing across all disciplines and collaborative group-work assignments/projects. Teachers understand nurturing the incoming 6th grader to develop a more independent and expressive 8th grader prepared for high school & any CCSD Magnet Program. The PTSA board is trained and advocates for students and parent engagement. In 2014, CMS established a foundation as a parent commitment to continued growth & support for the dedicated staff to educate students.

Campbell Middle School 4

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
CMS had the 2014 Cobb County Teacher of the year- Ms. Rhonda Lokey and 2014 Middle School Science Teach of the year- Mr. Andrew Kutscher

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Campbell Middle School
3295 Atlanta Rd Se, Smyrna, GA  30080
(678) 842-6873
Last modified Campbell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Campbell Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 79 reviews. Top