Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Partee Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Moved my family from California and have two kids attending Partee. So far this school have been God sent. Wonderful experience for me and my children. Very approachable Principal and front office staff. The teachers are hands on and bring out the best in my children. Mrs Noel, Mrs Arnold, Mr Human and Mrs Hill get all my praise. Thank you.

Partee Elementary School 2

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
I am a Parent at this school, I had applied for a day leave for my daughter, the teacher called my husband and informed that leave cannot be approved and hung up. They could have informed that in a polite way. Teachers are very rude.

Partee Elementary School 3

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
This school can improve immensely when the whole focus is redirected from test scores to educating the whole child.

Partee Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing! Dr lynch, Mrs Robertson, Mr Gillard, Mrs. Arnold, Mrs Holtzman, Ms Barber and Ms. Warwiorka are fantastic teachers and Administrators. Dr Lynch came into an underperforming school and after only a few years worked with the staff, students and parents to make it one of the best schools in Gwinnett County. This is a title one school that watches out for the kids and gives them all opportunities to succeed. The only drawback were some of the parents and their inability to control their children's behavior and expecting miracles from teachers that have 20+ kids to teach (not babysit).

Partee Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a teacher
Dr Rush was a bully to both kids and staff. I hope the school improves now that she is gone.

Partee Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
I'm a parent at this school and I have to say, this school is the best experience I have had in my life. The students are great and the teachers are the best!

Partee Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
I apologize because I intended to give partee's school and staff 5 stars and accidentally gave them only one. Again, If your children a fortunate enough to attend Partee, Mr. Graham, Mrs. Kay and Mrs. Barber are wonderful teachers!

Partee Elementary School 2

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Overall, the school is good. The principal is attentive to listening to parents. Teachers work hard at this school. Some of the classes seem overloaded with challenging . The school went through a lot of changes because I see a lot of new people this year. Support teachers are back in the classroom or left the school. Veteran teachers left . I question teacher morale, for this reason teacher quality is rated 3. If teachers are unhappy, instruction may be taking a dip unless micromanaged.

Partee Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
I would like to thank Partee elementary the principal, the teachers, the cafeteria staff, the environmental staff, The PTA and anyone else that I may have left out I would also like to thank you I have a first grader who started in kindergarten I have a middle school student that they prepared well and may I add that she's doing very well Dr Lynch will go above and beyond to help a parent thank you Partee for being my extended family

Partee Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Principal of this school bullies the Teachers Students and Parents not good person at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Partee Elementary School
4350 Campbell Rd, Snellville, GA  30039
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (770) 982-6920
Last modified Partee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top