Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Snellville, GA
Students enrolled: 864
 

2 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
So it's almost the end of the year , and you can see something is going on. All of sudden they want parent sit down with the AP/principal. A lot of changes are happening you can put sugar on a cookie and it will taste good for that moment. It's sad that suggestion that were given earlier in the year was shunned but now since state scores came in low. That's when improvement seem to be the priority. Parents do care and you should listen to them. #andersonlivsey #newleadership

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 3

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
This school really needs to get it together! It would be an awesome school if the facility cared! They don't..... They don't motivate the kids to learn. I really think they discourage it. This will be my kids last year there but last year was their first year and I have not seen any improvements! This is just sad. By the way...... Why don't this school have an officer directing traffic? Just awful. You can find a better school for your child.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2015
- a community member
As a Community Volunteer, I have discovered how obtuse and arrogant the leadership there is. No teachers worth their salt are going to remain in an environment where their gifts and abilities are being constantly undermined, under-utilized and unappreciated. Worse than that he disrespect begins at the top. Parents are looked at, spoken to and treated as though they were something being scraped off the administrators boots. All others are are ignored all together. Visitors from the community that come in to offer services that would enhance the school's reputation and elevate its stature are treated just as badly. It is hideous, borderline vulgar how backwards and insecure the leadership there is. Their only purpose for being there seems to be to undermine intelligence [teachers'/parents'/children's] on all levels and to run off anyone genuinely devoted to insuring an above average education for the students at ALES. Once the best teachers have been run off, they are being replaced by less qualified teachers who are definitely no threat to morons and idiots employing them. Finally, the front office staff are low-class and have no professionalism. S.O.S!

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
This school turnover rate is ridiculous . It's going to turn out to be a first year training school. They have a hand full of original teachers left but they may no longer be. It's time for the parents to step up and make a move for a better administration. The morale is low in the building. Parents don't want to participate . This is sad for a school that should have so much potential. Parents it's time to take our school back.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 3

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
This school's biggest problem is lack of parental involvement. It is so bad that there aren't enough interested parents to have a PTA. Schools need the support of parents if students are to succeed.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 2

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
MUSIC CLASS NEEDS A NEW TEACHER AND NEEDS TO GET BETTER, NEEDS A CARING AND PATIENT TEACHER.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Very displeased with leadership with this school. They have taken to interpreting the rules and regulations to be more severe and punishable towards the kids that have NEVER had any behavior issues in their elementary career. These actions are being recorded on the students permanent record. The administration is responding to it as a minor issue that won't affect the student unless they have a behavior issue. Many of the infractions are a result of the teachers being out of the classroom which would have more than likely settled any conflicts or situations. If the students are being held accountable for every action then so should the teacher and the administration! They know that many of the decisions are extreme but do not want to admit they are wrong. Unfortunately, as parents its hard to have any recourse when the county office will not OVERTURN the decisions that were ruled incorrectly.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
For a new school I think it is doing good but can improve in areas of parent participation and stable administration which will lead to the support the teachers need.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
The first note received from a teacher had the most grammatical errors I've ever seen an adult make. Some words misspelled include: request, thankful, and worried. This person is supposed to be teaching my child, it is completely unacceptable that they would allow a person with a learning disability teach our children. Second problem, my son got off the bus with his shirt and pants completely ripped apart. There was no note explaining why or how this happened. I proceeded to call the school, and never did get an explanation, or even common courtesy. The staff at this school are not even fit to run a McDonalds.

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is good sent my clid he was was unsatisfactory the teachers are rode .its a bad school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson-Livsey Elementary School
4521 Centerville Hwy, Snellville, GA  30039
(678) 344-2082
Last modified Anderson-Livsey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Anderson-Livsey Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top