Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pate's Creek Elementary School 2

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
This rating would usually be a 5 star but under the circumstances the faculties there have changed and doesn't seem to have a good leadership their anymore

Pate's Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
Ms Rogers 3rd grade teacher she really showed love to my son she really pushed him to go above and beyond. And I really want to thank her for all the hard work and dedication. .


Pate's Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
Not enough homework, but to many projects that is costly its alot of times that the kids have NO HOMEWORK.

Pate's Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
The principal at patescreek DRMCCRAY, is not involved with students and parents at all. Alot of us (parents ) didn't realize that she's the principal no greetings in the mornings it take alot to schedule appointments with her we really wish mrs floynoid would come back she made the students feel special and loved.

Pate's Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
Two of my children attended Pates Creek and I have to say, it was like getting a private school education without having to pay for all the extras. They are both still in gifted and advanced classed at Dutchtown Middle and High school, both of these also live up to what Pates Creek has in a school.


Pate's Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
I love this school and so do my daughter. Day 1 every person at Pates Creek have been pleasant to work with. The teachers are aware of their students and note changes in class work right away to assure students success.

Pate's Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
I feel so lucky to be in this school district! Great principles, great teachers, great staff! Such a wonderful atmosphere ALL THE TIME! My girls attend Pate's Creek and my youngest has learning difficulties, the administration has been so proactive in addressing her issues and I am so thankful for all of them!

Pate's Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
The principal is excellent. They offer several extra-cirriculum activities. The school is always clean. The children learn so much in all subjects. I was impressed what was brought home for homework. Some schools focus only on Math and Reading. This school offers fun activities outside of class . They go over and beyond on activities. This is a great school for learning. Their sage (gifted) is challenging not just a coloring course. The office staff is okay. My only 2 complaint is some of their staff is not that friendly such as Asst Principal, Counselor, and few others. Please pack your child's lunch because the lunches are horrible.


Pate's Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter recently graduated from Pates Creek Elm. and let me say they have a wonderful group of teachers as well as Admin. staff. Throughout her 6 years there I actually got involed more and more every year. Ms Flournoy and staff.....Words can not express how much I appreciate the learning opportunities given to my daughter. Thank you!

Pate's Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
We moved our daughter to Pate's Creek in January of 2009 from a local private school. Although we were nervous, it has turned out to be one of the best decisions we have made. My daughter has an exceptional kindergarten teacher and we've found that everyone at Pate's Creek is extremely helpful and focused on the needs of the children. I am an educator in a nearby system so I had many options for where to place my child. Our decision to move to PCE was based on negative experiences at a private school up the road where children were expected to fit in a 'box' and were scolded when they were different or required attention beyond what ws typical. Pate's Creek has been a wonderful experience and I recommend it to anyone over the other local public and private schools in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pate's Creek Elementary School
1309 Jodeco Rd, Stockbridge, GA  30281
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (770) 389-8819
Last modified Pate's Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top