Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Henry Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been here since preschool and will be leaving at the end of this year after finishing 8th grade. I'm so thankful for the spiritual and educational foundation she has recieved at North Henry Academy. The staff of NHA has been an outstanding partner in helping me raise my daughter, and I know that because of their help she is ready for the next stage of life as she goes to high school.

North Henry Academy 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a parent
We relocated from out of state and NHA was the answer to our prayers! Our children have thrived at this school and are growing so much spiritually and academically. We are truly blessed to have them and North Henry Baptist Church in our community!


North Henry Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
NHA is the greatest! I have 3 children who attend NHA!!! The teachers truly love the Lord and love the children! The academics are awesome, abeka curriculum used. We will be there until 8th grade definately!

North Henry Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
My son loves going to school here. He is in K-2 and I feel that he is in a very structured learning environment. I hope that he can continue to attend.

North Henry Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Incredible school. The staff is awesome. My daughter has learned more here in 2 years than all her years combined. She will be in 8th grade this year. I hate to see her have to leave.


North Henry Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Incredible school! I was so impressed with my childs change in attitude over learning from pre-K at a public day care to his K5 year at NHA. The teachers I have encountered at this school really know how to engage a child and get the most out of them. Keep up the great work!

North Henry Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, my kids have been there for 5 years now. I hate to leave next year. This is the best school ever. I love the way the teachers just talk to the parents. Like you are their best friend. It's great. My kids have learned so much from the teachers and the principal. Go mrs. Thompson! we love you and will miss you next year! 4 out of 6 of my kids will be at austin road elem. Next year. I hope it is as good as nha! the mcfall family!

North Henry Academy 5

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started there in K3 and is a K5 now. She has gorwn so much her spirituality has grown as well. Learning computer skills in K5 is great jump start. I pray NHA stays strong there a great group of Teachers and Administration.


North Henry Academy 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
Excellent and growing Private School, reasonable rates,low student to teacher ratio, Many programs and activities. Good Academics with emphasis on learning. A safe, secure learning enviroment in a sea of sub-par schools!

North Henry Academy 1

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Not at all what I expected. The academics are great, but the happiness of the child suffers. They expect their kids not to talk all day, even at lunch. Minimal special events, library is the only special activity. They only do paperwork all day, minimal play time, no creative thinking or arts and crafts. Look closer before signing up. If you are looking for a military type school with academics only it will work for you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Henry Academy
1093 Flat Rock Road, Stockbridge, GA  30281
(770) 389-1591
Last modified North Henry Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
North Henry Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top