Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Stockbridge, GA
Students enrolled: 750

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Red Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My School is Red Oak Elementary I love this Shcool. I have some of the best teacher on the plant and they love my kid. And the go the extra mile for her they want her to learn. I'm trying to move into a new home.And I will not leave my neighborhood because I love my school. And I two more little people to go so I will not move!!

Red Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
Red Oak is a great school! I am not sure why the other rater says she heard yelling. My child loves this school!


Red Oak Elementary School 2

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
The majority of the teachers at Red Oak Elementary School are disrespectful to the children and yelling is the primary form of discipline utilized. Parent participation in the learning environment is not allowed and the level of instruction is sub-standard. This is the reason that Georgia schools are rated number 38.

Red Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
First of all I have worked at Red Oak for almost 7 seven years now and we are a wonderful, helpful, friendly and caring school. We really could use some new books and especially computers.

Red Oak Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! The principal, Ms. Neal is readily available to answer any questions or concerns. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful. The teachers are caring and really want what's best for the children. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience here.


Red Oak Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at ROE for 4 years and it has done nothing but improve. The new administration is doing a great job.

Red Oak Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Red Oak Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I wish there were more activities for the students. Some of the teachers need to challenge the students who are above average.Overall, I think it is a pretty good school.


Red Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Red Oak Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Oak Elementary School
175 Monarch Village Way, Stockbridge, GA  30281
(770) 389-1464
Last modified Red Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Red Oak Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top