Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Stone Mountain, GA
Students enrolled: 118

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 3

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
I was extremely pleased with the schools education begining wit Kindergarden. First grade as disappinting as there were too many behavioral probblems for he teacher to handle. The school's policy was enforced strickly regarding uniforms, but the same regard was not given to conduct. If a child can be sent home for not wearing a blazer, a child should also be sent home for conduct since you are paying alot of money to ensure your child receives a good education.

Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
This is a great Christian school. They have the best teachers and an outstanding choir. I would recommend this school to any parent that is looking for a quality, Christian, academically sound, and safe school for their child or children.


Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 4

Posted February 28, 2012
- a community member
i believe that decatur adventist junior academy is a wonderful school the students are well behaved and the teachers have interesting tecniques . the principal is very nice and so is the staff these people know how to treat a guest. but one problem for me was the bathroom. I believe that the bathrooms could be cleaner than they really. oh i almost forgot they have an excellent pre school program. thank you pre k staff.

Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 4

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 1

Posted February 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 4

Posted March 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Decatur Adventist Jr Academy 4

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Decatur Adventist Jr Academy
2584 Young Road, Stone Mountain, GA  30088
(770) 808-2188
Last modified Decatur Adventist Jr Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Decatur Adventist Jr Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top