Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Summerville, GA

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chattooga High School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a community member
chattooga high school is the best you can take student from school and the will tell u that it is the best.teachers help studet learn in many different way,such as doin a game or using groups and work with each other .each year the school always try something new and it works for the student ...chattooga high school might be a public school and many people think it no good ..but it is ..

Chattooga High School 2

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
As a student I have to say Chattooga High by far has a long way to go to being an outstanding school. Sure we have a somewhat outstanding displinary plan but what does that say about the school? One who focuses more on the displinary actions than on the curriculum. If Chattooga High School would focus more on the students wants and needs and less on who is going to carry the football team to state it could possibly be great. However I canno give it high acclaim for anything. It has alot of problems that no one seems interested in trying to sort out in the near future.


Chattooga High School 1

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chattooga High School 1

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chattooga High School 1

Posted November 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Chattooga High School 3

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chattooga High School 4

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
I say Chattooga High might not be the best school to attend, or work at, but it is definately interesting. At times things get a little unorganized, but in the end it all works out. I really think they should start focusing more on education than disciplinary problems. Stop worrying about the small problems like renovations to the stadium or lobby and start focusing more on academics. =)

Chattooga High School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2008
- a community member
the principal stinks, I rate him as a 0


Chattooga High School 5

Posted June 12, 2006
- a student
I'm not a parent but I do attent Chattooga High. People may say what they want about our school but I think it's the best school in Chattooga County. It may not be the best Academically (even though the Honors classes can rival that of any other schools) but it offers way more technical (job related) classes than any other school! We have an auto class, a metals class, an agriculture class, a construction class, a CNA class, a CISCO class, and many more! It has a lot to offer to us students!

Chattooga High School 1

Posted February 26, 2006
- a former student
Our athletic department would be great if it didnt star just the blacks(african-americans) or whatever they call themselves now. There have been a lot of athletes that have gone thru the school in the last 5 years, but their color kept them from competing, so they have given up, and when our kids give up where does that leave them? We need someone who doesnt see color, only ability.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chattooga High School
989 Highway 114, Summerville, GA  30747
(706) 857-2402
Last modified Chattooga High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chattooga High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top