Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public
Talbotton, GA
Students enrolled: 539

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary/High School 4

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
New Principal. New Mindset. New Building. This place is growing great!!! I am pleased of the direction the school is headed.

Central Elementary/High School 4

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
I have two kids currently attending. The teacher do a great job with what they have. Over the past 5 years I've watch the test scores continue to improve. The new improvements to the facilities are nice to.


Central Elementary/High School 3

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary/High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary/High School 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a very good school. I graduated from central and I have 3 kids that attends; one has graduated with a full academic scholarship and she passed all four parts of the graduation test on the first try the other two are academically sound as well. I am a product of this good and I have a college education, a nice home and a very good job. Any school is only what you make of it, if you have a desire to be educated. Educated you will be (it's up to you.


Central Elementary/High School 1

Posted February 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary/High School 1

Posted May 07, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary/High School 1

Posted May 04, 2005
- a former student
The educational opportunities at Central High are relatively minimal at best. Discipline and structure appear to be a primary focus. The Seniors have not been afforded an opportunity to submit applications to college because of the lack a guidance counselor. It is the greater concern of the superintendent to exercise power rather than the good of the students. Although there are some good teachers here, the overall quality of instruction is poor. Teacher morale is low. Priorities are not uniform and too much time is spent off task by administration and the Board of Education. This is not a school for any child seeking to maintain.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary/High School
945 N Washington Ave, Talbotton, GA  31827
(706) 665-8577
Last modified Central Elementary/High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary/High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top