Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Union Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
The BEST elementary school in the county! Teachers and staff are all very friendly & truly care about the children and their learning enviroment. This school exceeds the standards in all areas. Wonderful wonderful place!

Union Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I like this school because the teachers and staff are quick to respond to any of your questions or concerns you may have without any delay or passing the buck!


Union Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I think the staff keeps me well informed of things that are going on with my son and the school.

Union Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Union Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Union Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Due to circumstances beyond my control I had to register my two boys (3rd and 5th graders) today. The teachers were unfriendly and one would not call my son by his name. The introduction of both teachers to my wife was cold at best. I hope the learning enviorment is much better.

Union Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
We have be in Union now going on 4 years.We are really happy with the school. They are always happy to help us with any thing we need for our son.I can not ask for a better school then Union.

Union Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
Principals leave a lot to be desired. Bullying is tolerated, and if a child or parent complains, the child is singled out and picked on by the principals. I find this school to be of a small, cliquey nature.


Union Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
I moved from a busier small city to a small country town about 25-30 NW. My daughter started at Union and I am just amazed and how well she is doing. Not only are the parents and the staff always involved but the county is too. One thing I know about Paulding County Schools is that they do not let just any kind of riff raff in there to teach. They must have a degree and be certified.

Union Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
My son just started kindergarten this year at Union Elementary. So far I have been very happy with this school. They have recess every day which I feel is important. They also have PE three times a week. They alternate between Music and Art every week. The staff is friendly and helpful and I could not be more pleased with his teacher. She is very organized and patient. My son loves going to school and I am amazed at the rate at which he is learning. I can't think of anything that I would change about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Elementary School
206 Highway 101 S, Temple, GA  30179
(770) 443-4191
Last modified Union Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Union Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top