Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Upson-Lee High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Upson Lee High School has heart and spirit.

Upson-Lee High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Upson-Lee High School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Upson-Lee High School 4

Posted November 14, 2006
- a parent
My third child is at Upson Lee high school now. I can't believe the difference in the leadership now compared to 6 years ago. The reason parent involvement is so low is because you are not encouraged to be involved. I feel hopeless as a parent. The quality of education isn't the problem, its the response you get when you try to get involved.

Upson-Lee High School 4

Posted November 25, 2005
- a teacher
I spent approximately 3 years working at this school. The principal, Mr. Hendrix, is dedicated and motivated toward school improvement and keeping kids in school. The staff is very capable, and children can expect a high quality education, if they are willing to put forth the effort required. Discipline problems were dealt with appropriately. Though I'm happy where I am, I do miss the faculty of UL.


Upson-Lee High School 1

Posted August 01, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Upson-Lee High School 2

Posted April 09, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Upson-Lee High School 2

Posted November 05, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Upson-Lee High School 5

Posted September 16, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Upson-Lee High School 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Upson-Lee High School
268 Knight Trl, Thomaston, GA  30286
(706) 647-8171
Last modified Upson-Lee High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Upson-Lee High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top