Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tucker High School 5

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
I had 3 grandchildren and 2 exchange students go to school here. They did great.

Tucker High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
Every exchange student I've had there loved it. The teachers & staff were caring & tried to help kids that struggled.

Tucker High School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Overall I have had a great experience with the school. My son attended 9th, 10th, and 11th grader and now I have a 9th grader there as well. Our assigned counselor works well with us. The gifted, AP and STEMs instructors are prepared and provide rigor for the students. I appreciate the offered tutorials to assist my child. I hear of a little fun in the classes as well. The clubs are great: Habitat, robotics, student government, and cupcakes (who knew). There are a lot of students moving about the school for the school size that I think they should review.

Tucker High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I want to say thanks to my son's counselor, Ms. Currie of three years (9th - 11th grade) and now my daughter's 9th grade counselor. From the first time we met, she was concerned with my son being in the right class for his educational and graduation needs. She provided input to make you think after graduation to create next years class schedule. Ms. C. is pleasant, responsive to emails, quick to put on a smile, and direct. Thank you for all you and your team do the school, the students and parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tucker High School
5036 Lavista Rd, Tucker, GA  30084
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (678) 874-3702
Last modified Tucker High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top