Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Tucker, GA
Students enrolled: 411

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
My oldest daughter graduated in 07 and my youngest is at Livsey now. There isn't' a better school in Georgia. The staff is exemplary, administration great and overall community support fantastic. This school is a blessing to us

Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
We were lucky enough to make it into the PreK lottery at Livsey last year. We love Livsey! The parental involvement is fantastic, Dr. Wilson is a awesome principle, and the extracurricular offerings are great. Now my child is in kindergarten and we're excited to be back for another great year.


Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Livsey this year, but unfortnatley we had to move a few weeks ago. We hated that we had to leave this school. The teachers are so great and the parents are very involved. Its a small school with a big heart.

Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
I love Livsey and so does my child. The parents & surrounding community are very involved, the teachers and staff care!!!!

Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Livsey and I ABSOLUTELY love it! They both had a wonderful experience and received a solid foundation for learning. I can not say enough about the teachers...and one of my children is not the easiest. The are motivating, loving, and make learning fun. Livsey is also very welcoming to parents and there is a high parental involvement.


Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school!!! It won the prestigious National Blue Ribbon award for its outstanding academic achievement. Students consistently meet and exceed requirements on standardized academic tests. Teachers are not only very qualified, but also truly passionate and caring. The school is smaller than many private schools, which creates a strong sense of community, and principal knows every child by name. Every child gets noticed, and every issue gets addressed. 100% of parents participate in PTA, and many volunteer at school, so there are a lot of extra activities, festivals, etc. This school is awesome, and our son is very happy here.

Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They have created a place where children can really thrive. The students are challenged and supported by their teachers and each other. Almost all the parents are active in the PTA, which helps to fund the school. It's a small school in a metro city - they really kicks. If there's ever an issue or question, both the principal and the teachers are very responsive and ethical. Well done, Livsey!


Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
Livsey has been a fantastic school for my daughter. As a type 1 diabetic, the staff have been phenomenal properly handling her glucose levels. Communication between my wife and I & all school staff members has been a pleasure. The education and teachers are top notch. I can't say enough about how incredible our experience has been.

Livsey Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
My son loves Livsey. It os so great to see him so excited about going to school. He has been there for two years now and I could not imagine having to move him to a different school. The parent involvment is excellent and the test scores are always tops in Georgia. Great job Livsey staff and THANK YOU!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Livsey Elementary School
4137 Livsey Rd, Tucker, GA  30084
(678) 874-3302
Last modified Livsey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Livsey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top