Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


ClearWater Academy 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
CWA has been more than we ever hoped it could be. From the director to the individual staff, I know that when my child goes in the doors, she is being cheered for, rooted for, loved.

ClearWater Academy 1

Posted October 24, 2012
- a community member
When this school opened, I saw great potential. In 2010, they released a very loved director with no warning to parents or students; in addition to an unhealthy change, they made many more changes without previous knowledge. Again, in 2012 they released 3 more teachers and one therapist, all of them well loved and agreeable. And again, not one single parent or student was aware. I went in as a potential parent with three children and asked how people can afford the tuition, only to have the new director tell me that if I loved my children I would pony up! This school is designed for children, not greedy administrators. Now that we have signed the contract for the year, we cannot leave the school without paying for education we aren't going to get anyway. Highly upsetting for special needs families and way too expensive. No accomodations made for the things they claim. What a rip off.


ClearWater Academy 1

Posted March 06, 2011
- a community member
Not very happy with the rigor or challenge of the school. This school is not worth their annual fee.

ClearWater Academy 1

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

ClearWater Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
As a parent with a child that is new to Clearwater Academy, I am thoroughly pleased and impressed with the strong and professional staff, in addition, to the individual attention and care my child receives on a daily basis. After searching hi and lo for the right environment for my child, Clearwater answered our call. Great location, beautiful facility with the latest classroom technology, and certified professional staff working hard to meet each child's needs. The therapy services offered are wonderful. CWA gets a 2 Thumbs Up!


ClearWater Academy 4

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This is a new school for children with learning differences and one of only a very few South of Atlanta. The teachers and staff are wonderful! The facility has been designed to be soothing to the senses for children with sensory processing disorders.The school uses DIR Floortime therapy and Lindamood Bell for math, reading and language. Do your homework to make sure these methods are going to work for your child. OT, speech, riding/hippo therapy and Learning on the Log are all included in the school week. I believe swim thearpy is being considered for the '09-'10 school year. Clearwater has a warm, loving atmosphere where each child gets individual attention according to his needs.

ClearWater Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
The environment at this school was exactly what my child needed to thrive! He is able to work at his own pace which in turn built his self esteem. He is reading on grade level for the first time; therefore he no longer spends hours on his homework. His ability to pay attention has improved tremendously as a result of the multiple therapies incorporated into the school day. ClearWater Academy as truly been a blessing for our family!

ClearWater Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
My son attends this school. He has improved dramatically thanks to the expertise of the staff. I have not found another school who offers so many therapies and academics !Congratulations ClearWater Academy for becoming Georgia Accreditated in 7 months!


ClearWater Academy 1

Posted June 07, 2009
- a community member
Horrible school that is not zoned in a school area. It is in a business community. This is supposed to be a school and not a child care center!

ClearWater Academy 1

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

ClearWater Academy
210 Greencastle Road, Tyrone, GA  30290
(770) 201-0860
Last modified ClearWater Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
ClearWater Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top