Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Union City, GA
Students enrolled: 672

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
I'm very encouraged by the changes that have been made since last year. The new principal, Mr. Gaskins is very interactive and forward thinking and has done a fantastic job with engaging students, parents and teaching to aim higher and push harder. There is a new energy there and it's certainly the HIGH POINT at the end of the road!

Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 kids at Liberty Point Elementary School in Union City, GA and I love the way Mr. Gaskins is leading the school. He is the new principal he is very young but seems to know what he's doing.


Liberty Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
My son attended this schoo for two years, the he had to transfer due to districting even trhat we didn't move, I was very happy and he was too those years; with hie education, teachers, classroom principal and very great was the all wear uniforms! Unfortunately now he's in Campbell and wishing we could come back to LP

Liberty Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
my grandaughter is doing good teachers principals all work to make sure the children do good


Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
Liberty Point is a great school that enpowers our children to reach higher than they dare to imagine. The teachers there go well and beyond their duties to assist the student's success.


Liberty Point Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2007
- a teacher
We just completed our third year at Liberty Point. I have rising 1st and 5th graders. This year was phenomenal. Both Teachers, Mrs. Beckham and Mrs. Troutman were extraordinary. They were committed to ensuring that the kids were prepared for the next phase in their academic career. If all the teachers at Liberty Point had their level of commitment and courage, Liberty Point would be consistently ranked in the top 10% of the state.

Liberty Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughter transferred from P.S 151 in Brooklyn to Liberty Point and this is a wonderful school. Her Kindergarten teacher Ms. E Anderson is an excellent teacher. She deserves an award for the patients and the efforts she has made above and beyond her duties to ensure that her students are all learning. The school also encourages parents to be involved in different activites with the school and their kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Point Elementary School
9000 Highpoint Rd, Union City, GA  30291
(770) 306-3510
Last modified Liberty Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Point Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top