Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
I'm very encouraged by the changes that have been made since last year. The new principal, Mr. Gaskins is very interactive and forward thinking and has done a fantastic job with engaging students, parents and teaching to aim higher and push harder. There is a new energy there and it's certainly the HIGH POINT at the end of the road!

Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 kids at Liberty Point Elementary School in Union City, GA and I love the way Mr. Gaskins is leading the school. He is the new principal he is very young but seems to know what he's doing.

Liberty Point Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
My son attended this schoo for two years, the he had to transfer due to districting even trhat we didn't move, I was very happy and he was too those years; with hie education, teachers, classroom principal and very great was the all wear uniforms! Unfortunately now he's in Campbell and wishing we could come back to LP

Liberty Point Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
my grandaughter is doing good teachers principals all work to make sure the children do good

Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
Liberty Point is a great school that enpowers our children to reach higher than they dare to imagine. The teachers there go well and beyond their duties to assist the student's success.

Liberty Point Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2007
- a teacher
We just completed our third year at Liberty Point. I have rising 1st and 5th graders. This year was phenomenal. Both Teachers, Mrs. Beckham and Mrs. Troutman were extraordinary. They were committed to ensuring that the kids were prepared for the next phase in their academic career. If all the teachers at Liberty Point had their level of commitment and courage, Liberty Point would be consistently ranked in the top 10% of the state.

Liberty Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughter transferred from P.S 151 in Brooklyn to Liberty Point and this is a wonderful school. Her Kindergarten teacher Ms. E Anderson is an excellent teacher. She deserves an award for the patients and the efforts she has made above and beyond her duties to ensure that her students are all learning. The school also encourages parents to be involved in different activites with the school and their kids.

Liberty Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
Liberty Point has been a terrific start for my child. Her teacher, Ms. Ngoddy works well with parents to ensure that each child receives a solid education. Way to go Liberty Point. 4/06

Liberty Point Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
I'm very pleased with the cirriculum of the 4th grade in this school. my child has attended this school since 2nd grade. now in the fourth grade he knows some sign language to my surprise, he also has spanish and music arts where he is learning the trumpet. The only change i would like to see is in the transportation system adding attendents to help the bus drivers monitor the children.

Nearby schools

Liberty Point Elementary School
9000 Highpoint Rd, Union City, GA  30291
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (770) 306-3510
Last modified Liberty Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top