Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moulton-Branch Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
This is my sons first year at MBE. He has an IEP for a motor planning disorder and the teachers and staff have gone above and beyond to help him. He has blossomed this year into a different child. We are very pleased with our experience and hope to continue with this school for his entire elementary years.

Moulton-Branch Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I have yet to meet a staff member that doesn't go above and beyond their required duties to see to the needs of the students. They are always professional and friendly. My son does not warm up to people easily but he loves every staff member he comes in contact with.


Moulton-Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
We love Moulton-Branch. I have a daughter there now (4th grade). She had an older cousin who attened MBE, and now has a younger cousin there. They've all done well and excelled. The teachers and staff work well with the kids and it shows they care.

Moulton-Branch Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This school and principal really are below average. I cannot believe how harse some of the staff are to the students. I certainly wish we had a choice to send our kids somewhere else!

Moulton-Branch Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
So far, I am very happy with Moulton-Branch Elementary. My daughter has had a wonderful kindergarten and 1st grade experience and has been blessed both times to have had wonderful teachers that really cared.


Moulton-Branch Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
I love Moulton Branch. I think the staff is excellent. The only thing not great about the Lowndes County Schools is the bus arrangement.

Moulton-Branch Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2006
- a parent
I am also extremely happy with MBE. I recently moved here and have a Kindergardener with IEP's from 3 states. They have gone over and above the norm to help my daughter learn dispite a Sensory Integration Dysfunction that can make her very emotional and stressed in certain situations. They were willing to try whatever I suggested and accomodate her needs in a very loving and professional manner. Her teacher was eagerly willing to learn about her Sensory issues and make modifications in her disciplinary program to accomodate my daughters needs. I am more than impressed with everyone even the bus driver is loving and understanding. A+++++++++++++

Moulton-Branch Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
We just moved here and I was extremely pleased with the comfortable, warm welcome feeling within the school. Our son has been to a different school every school year since Pre-K. This is the first school he's really enjoyed and made friends quickly! Kudos to the staff of MBE!


Moulton-Branch Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
My son is in 2nd grade at MBE and I have been very pleased with the school. They keep me well informed on how my child is doing and what I can do to help in areas he's not doing so well in. All of his teachers have been absolutely wonderful up to now...

Moulton-Branch Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children at MBE, and another who went to middle school this year after K-5 at MBE. The faculty and staff are so caring and involved that my children and I think of the 'MBE folk' as part of our extended family. The teachers are absolutely phenomenal at treating each child as an individual with unique learning styles, strengths and needs. Several teachers helped me take my 'ADD' child from constant anxiety and marginal grades to Honor Roll, Gifted and self-confidence in just one year - without medication or negative discipline. I have always felt very welcome any time that I have shown up at school, no matter what time of day, or what is happening in the classroom. These teachers are the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moulton-Branch Elementary School
5725 Inner Perimeter Rd, Valdosta, GA  31601
(229) 245-2294
Last modified Moulton-Branch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moulton-Branch Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top