Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Valdosta, GA
Students enrolled: 645

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clyattville Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
I am proud to have my children attending Clyattville Elementary School. The teachers are hard working, compassionate, and dedicated to making a difference in the children's lives that they teach. They put in extra long hours to do the best job possible. The custodial staff is also wonderful. They each take time to speak to the children and make them feel special while still working hard to keep a clean campus.

Clyattville Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Clyattville Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clyattville Elementary School 1

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clyattville Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clyattville Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clyattville Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
I am very pleased with Clyattville Elementary. My youngest son started pre-k this year. He was nervous and very scared. He cried that he didn't want to go to school. One of his pre-k teachers was so patient, kind, and sympathetic. Every day, she would give him a hug and talk to him until he calmed down. If he wanted to be alone, she let him sit in a special place until he felt okay about returning to the group. She would even write me a little note telling me about his day. Now, he loves school! The only problem is that he (and I) wants her to go with him through every grade. Clyattville Elementary is a wonderful school. The faculty and staff are incredibly caring and dedicated. The go out of their way to ensure the students feel loved and appreciated.

Clyattville Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
I am very pleased with Clyattville Elementary. This is my son's second year and he is in kindergarten. The entire staff is friendly and I have always felt welcome on campus. I have seen many cars after 4:00 in the parking lot, this is a dedicated and hard working group of people. The PE, Music and Art department are awesome. The four individuals who maintain this area of the curriclum are outstanding! They each go out of there way to reach the children through other measures besides academics. Some children excel outside the classroom rather than inside. Thank you, CES for providing an education for my son!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clyattville Elementary School
5386 Madison Hwy, Valdosta, GA  31601
(229) 559-7062
Last modified Clyattville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clyattville Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top