Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ithica Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
I am from new Orleans and the school my kids were in had my son going to second grade reading on a Kindergarten. Then I moved to villa Rica and put my kids in Ithica and his teacher was amazing she brought him up to a third grade reading level all in one school year. she is an amazing teacher I don't know if I'm allowed to say names so I will say she moved from 2nd grade to 3rd grade and my son still has her as a teacher and she is wonderful .

Ithica Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
There are plenty of opportunities in the school's structure to allow for gifted students to excel while encouraging all the students to do their best.


Ithica Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
They teach personal responsibility and team work. This really helped my son grow a mature as a person.

Ithica Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
They really take pride in being family oriented and strive to create a caring environment.

Ithica Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
The school really focuses on the overall experience for the children, not just the academics.


Ithica Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
My son has loved being a Titan and I'm sure his experiences will be cherished memories for him and his friends.

Ithica Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
The teachers make great efforts to communicate with parents on a regular basis. They are responsive when there are concerns and they are polite in their responses.

Ithica Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
They have a homework schedule that gives plenty of time to complete and plenty of practice for the student.


Ithica Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
Such A Great school. My daughter is only in the 1st grade, but she's attended since Kindergarten and so far WE love it. I did a lot of research of the schools in the area and determined this was the best school choice. The principal is very involved and very approachable. The class room sizes are not over crowded. The teachers we've had have been great easy to talk to, and responsive. I look forward to 2nd grade.

Ithica Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
Ithica has been a wonderful environment for my son. He has attended for 2 years now. First for pre-k and now in kindergarten. The Principal knows most all of the children by name. He is seen in the halls and does not sit in his office all days. He is involved in many of the activities. The staff is wonderfully polite and curteous. The teachers that my son has had so far are all wonderful and have taken time to listen not just to my questions and concerns, but also those of my son. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking to come to this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ithica Elementary School
75 Whitworth Rd, Villa Rica, GA  30180
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (678) 840-5101
Last modified Ithica Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Top