Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Warner Robins, GA
Students enrolled: 500
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Northside Elementary is a great school. The teachers are warm and caring and I particularly like that they are working on being a STEM school!

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love that the school allows and encourages parent involvement in their child's education, both at home and in the classroom.


Northside Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
We have extraordinary teachers, students, and administration!

Northside Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
The quality of the education at this school is superb. I am not so thrilled about some of the teachers my children have had, but overall, I would recommend this school to others.

Northside Elementary School 2

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
The quality of this school and this states versus other states is a joke. Students are not as well educated here as elsewhere, it's a shame. Georgia needs to wake up and get off the bottom of the list and educate our future leaders and business people.


Northside Elementary School 2

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended Northside Elementary her pre-k and 1st grade school years. The staff could be cold at times and the pribcipal seemed more interested in protecting the teachers rather than listening to the students or their parents.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. My child is in kindergarden and is reading. This school pushes reading which is great. Excellent teachers.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
the academic program is great and the teachers encourage parent teacher involvement and the office staff is helpful and understanding. mrs ezelle seems to have a great positive outlook. I have 3 children in this school and believe it is one of the finest.


Northside Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attended pre-K there, and while her teacher was wonderful, the principal and office staff were cold. They acted like they didn't give a flip if you had any problem.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2004
- a parent
During the middle of the school year our family relocated to Houston County, and for the first time had to our children in public school. The experience has been exceptional mainly due to the staff. The teachers helped to make the transition a smooth one. They took the emotional well-being of the children into account and kept me informed if the road became bumpy. Their grades never dropped below the A's they were previously receiving. The oldest who is a 4th grader remains on the honor roll and is accelling in the accellerating readers program. We are wery proud of the progress she is making. Our other child is in the K-4 program and has recently started reading. Her teachers are very impressed with her and enjoy showing off her talents. The teachers actively seek parent involvement and the students benefit from parental participation. We love the school system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northside Elementary School
305 Sullivan Rd, Warner Robins, GA  31093
(478) 929-7816
Last modified Northside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top