Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public district
Warner Robins, GA
Students enrolled: 600
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Joy Primary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
Not a school where all are treated equal. The principle will not take action when needed, so think about it before you send your children here.

Lake Joy Primary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
This school has the potential to be great, but the principle needs to go. Unless you are one of the favorites the front office staff will not acknowledge you when you come into the office. The principal will stand by her teachers regardless if they are wrong.. Point blank. This lady is known to put pre k students in ISS.( in school suspension) sad.


Lake Joy Primary School 2

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
The principal always has an excuse when it comes to the teachers. My son is in first grade and its horrible. He's been sent to the office for not raising his hand, talking during lunch while the music was playing. I talked to his teacher who was very disrespectful to me when questioned and the principle said she probably had a bad day and that she's old school... So that made it acceptable I guess...

Lake Joy Primary School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
Moved from atlanta and have been very happy with the school. Teachers are great. A lot of great events at school as well.

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
Bad school the teachers do not care about the child's education they are not professional at all


Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
If you give this school a lot of donation, your child will be sweet automatically. BUT, if you don't give any donation, your child will be dumb, and foolish.

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Notice how the 5 stars were before 2010. That was the last year for Mrs Loggins. This new principle is terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!!! please change her! my son went to the office for not sitting down apparently in the first month, and hes only in kindergarten!! are you serious??

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
If you think about enrolling your child to this school, beware of how the teachers are liars and the principle takes side with the teachers. So much for a "5 star school."


Lake Joy Primary School 2

Posted October 18, 2013
- a teacher
Not satisfied with this school, nor pleased. Bad teachers, staff, and principle. Dislike this school.

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
It looks as if the only way your review can remain posted on this site is if you give this Lake Joy Primary 3 stars or better. So much for honesty. I'm sure this review will be deleted as well. No matter the truth always come out in the end. If any parent value their child's education, being treated fairly by the principal and it's teachers and not have your child be systematically bullied, I would suggest you think twice about enrolling your child in this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Joy Primary School
995 Lake Joy Rd, Warner Robins, GA  31088
(478) 953-0465
Last modified Lake Joy Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Lake Joy Primary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top