Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Warner Robins, GA
Students enrolled: 643

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Joy Primary School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
Moved from atlanta and have been very happy with the school. Teachers are great. A lot of great events at school as well.

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
Bad school the teachers do not care about the child's education they are not professional at all


Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
If you give this school a lot of donation, your child will be sweet automatically. BUT, if you don't give any donation, your child will be dumb, and foolish.

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Notice how the 5 stars were before 2010. That was the last year for Mrs Loggins. This new principle is terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!!! please change her! my son went to the office for not sitting down apparently in the first month, and hes only in kindergarten!! are you serious??

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
If you think about enrolling your child to this school, beware of how the teachers are liars and the principle takes side with the teachers. So much for a "5 star school."


Lake Joy Primary School 2

Posted October 18, 2013
- a teacher
Not satisfied with this school, nor pleased. Bad teachers, staff, and principle. Dislike this school.

Lake Joy Primary School 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
It looks as if the only way your review can remain posted on this site is if you give this Lake Joy Primary 3 stars or better. So much for honesty. I'm sure this review will be deleted as well. No matter the truth always come out in the end. If any parent value their child's education, being treated fairly by the principal and it's teachers and not have your child be systematically bullied, I would suggest you think twice about enrolling your child in this school.

Lake Joy Primary School 4

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
We moved to the area for my work at Robins Air Force Base. We have been very pleased with the teachers, the facilities, and the kids. The lunches aren't necessarily the most nutritious, but part of that goes with living in the south where everything is fried. The children are well-behaved and polite. I have been aware of one instance of bullying, and the principal immediately took action and the problem was solved. Like any school, a lot of your experience depends on which teachers your children end up with. We have experienced 3 different teachers now and all of them have been good. The only star I take off is for parental involvement. Yes, there are many parents that are willing to help contribute, but there is sometimes a bit of dead weight where people don't pull their weight. But overall still 4 starts for parent particiaption.


Lake Joy Primary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Joy Primary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a community member
Very nice friendly school. The AYP status is a plus!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Joy Primary School
995 Lake Joy Rd, Warner Robins, GA  31088
(478) 953-0465
Last modified Lake Joy Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Lake Joy Primary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top