Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
West Point, GA
Students enrolled: 399

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Point Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are Excellent!!! They caring and teaching students so well. Just 3 months, my Kindergarten kid can read Kindergarten book, but when we moved to another school, my kid forgot every words she learned from this school, and don't know how to read. Always seen the old lady cleanup in school all the time, they are cleaned. Kids are not running in school, and go in that blue lane on the sides. One thing i don't like is the old lady in front office, bell ring at 7:45am, but the kids get in school at 7:42am -7:43am, she stopped all kids and wrote them a Tardy Pass. She is mean mean.

West Point Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
They really care about the kids here they work with the parents to provide the best learning


West Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a community member
I had the wonderful experience of student teaching at this school. It is truly a great school, and I am extremely impressed by the staff members. This school has great community and motivation for their students. The teachers and staff are some of the best I have ever worked with!

West Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
West Point Elementary school is the best school inTroup County. The administrators and staff are awesome.

West Point Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids at this school. The staff and the administrators genuinely care about them. The school is clean and discipline is very good. The staff is always eager to help with any problems.


West Point Elementary School 1

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended this school for 3 years. Without fail, his teachers have worked hard to meet his educational and social needs. He loves going to school. It appears all the other students do, too. The school administrators are super! They are always visible and maintain high expectations.

West Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
my little girl went to the local pvt school for prekindergarden but iI can already see the quality of the teachers and the caring attitude from the staff and especially the principal at west point elementry are far superior


West Point Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
my son has type1 diabetes and the staff was helpful in his return . everyone was so nice to him

West Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
We also moved our children from the local private school to West Point Elementary and we are so impressed with parent involvement and academic programs. The faculty members and administration are awesome. Our children love the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Point Elementary School
1701 E 12th St, West Point, GA  31833
(706) 812-7973
Last modified West Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Point Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top